Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jkp2006

32 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Stuff I like: Understanding people, solving problems, thinking creatively, psychology, logic, art, literature and the written word, doing things myself, learning, beer (IPAs please), friends that give my existence meaning, consideration, creative people, golf, tennis, darts, lots of sports really, programming, games (board and video), quizo, open-mindedness, sushi, nature, 'good movies', horrible movies, thorough brunching... lots of other stuff too.

Hopefully you realize the above is just a glimpse into what makes 'me' me. I'm not looking for a clone or a puzzle-piece. I'm an independent person and want the same from you. Sharing some interests is important, but it's more important that it just feels right. I don't care if you hate/like one or many of the things in the list above as long as you are interesting and find me interesting.

The boring stuff that I wish wasn't relevant but probably is: Ivy educated, master's degree, homeowner, software engineer, scratch golfer, great relationship with my parents, only-child, non-smoker, non-religious. I generally like people with more apparent 'edge' than myself.

INTJ

Dave Eggers is awesome. (I realize he didn't write that...)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a software engineer / technical lead for a small start-up in NYC. I have a bunch of friends that I spend a solid amount of time with doing random fun things: nights out, first fridays, byo bowling league, quizo, brunches... Hmm. Most of those involve drinking. Yay? Really I just value doing things with good people. What the "thing" is matters less than the company it's done with.
I’m really good at
Typing.
Understanding why.
Remembering numbers associated with things.
Tetris.
Listening.
Escape planning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
:: Vonnegut, Hemingway, Murakami, Eggers.
:: (Recently) Her, Only Lovers Left Alive, Old Boy, Lars and the Real Girl
:: GoT, The Wire, Archer, Louie, Walking Dead, House of Cards
:: Arcade Fire, Beach House, M83, Sigur Ros, Yeasayer
:: Sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Space.
The tubes and a computer.
Good people.
Uncommitted time.

The ability to create.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My immediate future. How to get the things that have to be done out of the way of the things that I want to do. Ways to better myself and help those around me. Where to find a tattoo artist I can entrust with my arm.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up with a friend or friends over a drink. Sometimes recovering quietly from a long week by myself. Sometimes geeking out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to talk about stuff and enjoy digging at the whys and hows. You think anything can be interesting in the right light. You value thoughtfulness, understanding people and their differing perspectives, and humor in all forms.

I have a weak spot for tattoos.