Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jl_reads

28 F Antioch, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I never know what to put on these sections. I am Catholic and my faith is very important to me. I'm hoping to find a man whose Christian faith is important to him and who strives to live an honorable, moral life. I go to church every Sunday, and it'd be nice to have someone to go with.

I work as an editor in a small publishing company. Is it stereotypical that I ended up there, considering I was an English major? I also knit. A lot. I make a mean scarf. I'm planning on opening an Etsy shop soon so I can sell them.

I love to read, but I don't love the Kindle. I just can't get into ebooks ... usually I get the ebook samples to decide if I should buy the physical book.

My dog is awesome (but I'm biased).

I am a bit of a nerd and a Nintendo fangirl. Sadly, I haven't had much time for video games lately. I am a huge fan of animation, traditional more than computer generated. Most of my DVDs are Disney movies or British dramas (love me some Downton Abbey and BBC classic book adaptations).

Disneyland is one of my favorite places. Ever. It's hard to go wrong with Disney.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now there's a loaded question. I recently started a new job, so right now I'm trying to be the best editor I can be.

I'm also involved in various charities. Mostly through my church, but also some animal rescues. Oh, and I chop off a foot of hair for Locks of Love every two years or so.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Knitting, drawing, writing, organizing large scale projects, jigsaw puzzles ...

I'd like to say I'm really good at video games, but as soon I say that someone is going to wipe the floor with me in Super Smash Bros. and make me eat my words.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is the fact that I'm so short!

I've also been told I have a nice smile, but that could just be something people say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lord of the Rings, The Silmarillion, The Prydain Chronicles, The Sun Also Rises, any Jane Austen novel, Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, North and South, Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, and tons more that I'm blanking on right now.

Music: Really anything except rap. I'm not a huge fan of hip hop/club music and Country, but I listen to them on occasion. The Fray, Switchfoot, and the Video Games Live soundtracks are currently on my playlist...

Movies: Pick a Disney movie. Almost any Disney movie. Aladdin is my #1 favorite. Up, Indiana Jones 1 and 3, Star Wars Episode 4,5,6, Rudy, Office Space, BBC period dramas, and Ghostbusters round out the list of top favorites.

Shows: Person of Interest, Fringe (although this season hasn't been very good), Shark Tank, Masterpiece Classic, Twilight Zone, I Love Lucy

Food: Pizza, Cookies (any kind of dessert really), Salmon

Video Games: Myst, The Legend of Zelda Series (with Ocarina of Time being my personal favorite followed closely by Majora's Mask), Portal, Paper Mario, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Professor Layton and the Unwound Future

Board Games: Clue, Cranium
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God
My family
My dog
My watch (well I can go without it, but I'd rather not)
Writing Utensil and Notebook
Caffeine (although I'm working on cutting back)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future, I suppose. Where I'll be in the next few years. I usually have something I'm volunteering for that I think about quite a bit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching a movie or playing with my dog. I'm a bit of a low-maintenance gal and don't go out on the town that often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm scared of horror movies. Almost all of them. And whenever I brave watching one I end up with nightmares.

... so, yeah, I am a big chicken.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a nice, down-to-earth guy, maybe with a bit of a geeky side to you. It'd be extra nice if you live in California and are Christian.

Really, though, I tend to not respond to messages that just say "Hi" or "Hey babe." Feel free to send such messages, but just know I probably won't answer them. :)