Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jlafshari

32 Bellingham, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Farsi (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native of Bellingham and I'm also half Iranian (my Dad's from there). I love having a multicultural background, it helped me have a broader view of the world at a young age.

I got a Bachelor's degree in Electronics Engineering from Western Washington University and did six hard years at McDonald's to pay my way through it.

I like being involved at my church and helping others.

I brew beer; I'm also getting into making cream cheese and cheddar cheese.

I like certain sports, hockey and disc golf, to name a couple. But I'm not into slow-paced sports like football and baseball.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a programmer at a software company.

Also, I play bass on the worship team at my church a couple Sundays per month.

For the past couple months I've been pretty busy remodeling my kitchen. I've replaced a window, installed drywall, and installed siding outside so far. My next step will be to install new cabinets, replace the counter, and add wood flooring. It will be awesome when I'm done!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Brewing beer is a passion of mine and I have my own recipes. Coworkers have even offered to fight for the chance to try one of my beers (as a joke, of course).

I love programming, which is what I do for a living.

I've gotten good at bass, I've been playing since 2005.

I'm pretty good at cleaning around the house. (I prefer cleaning over cooking.)

I'm a good listener, too. (I know that's a cliche, but I really am!) People have told me I'm good at asking follow-up questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or my beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: the Bible, Ender's Game, the Hobbit.

Movies: Batman Begins, Inception, What about Bob?, The Illusionist, and Equilibrium. I also love the Lord of the Rings.

TV Shows: The Office, Star Trek, 24, Seinfeld, Psych, Parks and Recreation, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead.

Music: Radiohead, Project 86, The Black Keys, Civil Twilight, Franz Ferdinand, The Strokes, The Shins, Kaiser Chiefs, Switchfoot. Recently, I've gotten into the Crash Kings, Arctic Monkeys, and Fleet Foxes.

Food: Persian, Mexican, Indian, Thai, and beer. Recently, I have come to love Pho. It's Pho-ing awesome! :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually watching a movie with friends, but sometimes I'm just having a quiet night at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't stand country music.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!