Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jleim1sz

27 F New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I had certain cartoon crushes as a child (I'm lookin' at you, Sonic the Hedgehog. Does this make it weird that I am dressing as him for Halloween?). Hockey is my heart. Music is my soul. The expression of anything sociopolitical or architectural through fashion is my passion.

Oh, and I trip up stairs while wearing flats 2-5 times per week.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
living it, rather than floating through it. doesn't it always seem like people let life happen to them? i try to avoid that, and take advantage of every opportunity i can.

i'm a recruiter in the fashion industry and it is very difficult to put into words just how much i love my job. every day, i get to people watch, crank numbers, think strategically about how to support a brand vision, and (above all) look at pretty things. it's a freakin' sweet deal, and not once in two years have i found myself taking it for granted.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reading people, crossword puzzles, scrabble, boggle, anything that involves wordplay and/or words in general, statistics, giving advice to anyone other than myself, writing, math, keeping a conversation going, TALKING HOCKEY.
I am also pretty good at being snarky (I do love that word!), so I need someone who's not nervous to try to keep me in line...and yes, that is a challenge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Brown eyes, my height (I'm 5'3," also known as fun sized), and my wild hair, which has a tendency to fluctuate between red and very dark brown.

Personality-wise...always moving, always thinking, always laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Watchmen, A Wrinkle in Time, Ender's Game, Brave New World, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Fiddler in the Subway, Harry Potter, A Brief Tour of Human Consciousness, Phantoms in the Brain, The Art of Fielding, The Game, Jesus Land

Movies:
Amadeus, Love Actually, Iron Man, Empire Records, Anything Kevin Smith (Chasing Amy, Mallrats, Clerks, Dogma, etc.), Wedding Crashers, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Mr Holland's Opus, How to Lose a Guy in Ten Days

Music:
My taste in music is admittedly bad...New Found Glory, The Starting Line, Something Corporate, The Get Up Kids- you name it, if the singer is a dude with a whiny voice singing along to some simple power chords, I'll probably love it. My taste is improving though- recent obsessions include Neon Trees and Crash Kings.

Food:
ANYTHING. I am a total foodie and will eat pretty much anything. Fun fact though: one of my fave foods are grilled veggies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
1. my friends
2. hockey
3. music
4. *chemistry*
5. laughter
6. the strongest person I know- my mom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to be a better person, for the good of myself and others.

whether the answer to life is really as hysterically irrelevant as the number 42. I'm thinking yes, but I can't be sure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
grabbing a craft beer (IPAs, pumpkin beers, and coffee stouts are faves). if i know i'll be out for longer than a few hours, maaaybe grabbing a bud light instead. catching up on sleep/the office/the league (!!!!!)/parks and rec.

but ideally i'm at a hockey game.
or a concert.
or some place that requires me to dress up.

my interests are pretty diverse. ish.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my biggest fear is that someday I'll learn I'm not smart enough, or strong enough, to accomplish all the things I hope to someday do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd be down with dressing as Tails on October 31st.
*sidebar: I'm generally 100% against any sort of couple-y I'm-with-him/her costumes, but come on- this one is undeniably awesome.

Note- I have met people through this site who have invited me out with interest in nothing more than a casual physical relationship. No judgment- ya gotta do you- but if that's you, please be aware that we are not looking for the same thing, and I'd prefer if you didn't waste my time. Thanks!