Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jlhmm

31 F Florence, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In the space of 5 years, every single atom in your body has been replaced. Enough said.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work too much, go to school full time, and have beautiful kids.

I'm working on a post-MSN advanced practice certification, in the coolest specialty ever.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
my job. school. and many other equally important things, like making pickled green beans.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My slightly reticent personality. I both love and hate meeting new people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I LOVE TO READ. Dystopian or post-apocalyptic fiction, historical nonfiction or fiction, anything relating to midwifery or plant taxonomy... Examples: the way of kings, the fifth sacred thing, cook's illustrated (i know, its a magazine not a book, but still. . . ), most anything by marion zimmer bradley or isaac asimov, woman on the edge of time, holistic midwifery, pillars of the Earth, Ender's game, Ahab's wife, The Island Within... and lots more.

My second favorite media is radio. Radiolab 360, This American Life, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Snap Judgment, etc. Public radio!

screen time- not a big movie fan. i guess i have a short attention span. I don't have a tv but I still find a way to watch battlestar galactica, louie, dr. katz, arrested development, home movies, etc. I also like watching mindless sciencey stuff on youtube with my kids- vsauce and the like.

I get my news from NPR and the Colbert Report (only slightly tongue in cheek there). UPDATE 6/2014- i've been validated.

music-Alaa Wardi. I cannot overstate my devotion to this man. Ben Gibbard, but only by himself. Van Morrison, Josh Ritter, hippy bluegrassy stuff from my teenage years, auto-tuned carl sagan. . . lots of other stuff.

food- sriracha hot sauce (practically mandatory), beer, fresh-from-the-dirt carrots, tempeh sandwiches with saurkraut. Chickpeas are my favorite legume. This is important.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
water, dirt, stars, warm blankets, time to myself, my family. not in that order.

Hot sauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
our broken health care system and women's health in general, (being a health care worker, it consumes a lot of my time), my kids, plants, the stars, the dirt beneath my feet. The seamlessness between myself and the rest of the universe.

Also, I spend a lot of time relentlessly seeking out my next opportunity to get muddy, battered and bruised on the trail. And for ONCE, that is not a bdsm reference, although I thoroughly enjoy that as well :P
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Right now, a typical Friday night is spent working or doing clinicals for school. Preferentially, it would be spent at home with my kiddos and/or extended family. Other appealing options include pitch black hiking, campfires (but not necessarily camping), or a quiet bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am bossy and a stick in the mud. But I'm working on it (not really).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you are a good man who is patient, kind and has a take-charge personality.
- you find things like this wildly interesting.
- you are intelligent, interesting and witty.
-you are an outdoorsy-type
-bonus points for being musically inclined, tall and/or having a wicked beard :)
Warning- If you're a fellow mudder, I will probably love you forever.