Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jlhmm

31 Florence, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In the space of 5 years, every single atom in your body has been replaced. Enough said.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work too much, go to school full time, and have beautiful kids.

I've been a certified professional midwife (CPM) since 2006, doing home and birth center births. I am back in school for my nurse-midwifery credential to expand my scope of practice and better serve women and their families. Expected graduation: May 2015!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
my job. school. and many other equally important things, like making pickled green beans.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My slightly reticent personality. I both love and hate meeting new people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I LOVE TO READ. I will not attempt to list all my favorite books. There are too many. At this moment (9.1.14), I am reading Unbroken by L. Hillebrand, Words of Radiance by B. Sanderson, and perpetually re-reading The Island Within, LotR, and the Foundation Series. I have bookshelves in every room in my house. On the shelf across from me right now, I can see I Know This Much is True, Robots and Murder, Ender's Game, Spiritual Midwifery, The Witches of Eastwick, Vascular Plant Taxonomy, Edible and Medicinal Plants, and waaaay too many Cook's Illustrated magazines, and a million issues of the Journal of Midwifery and Women's Health.

My second favorite media is radio. Radiolab 360, This American Life, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Snap Judgment, etc. Public radio!

screen time- not a big movie fan. i guess i have a short attention span. I don't have a tv but I still find a way to watch battlestar galactica, louie, dr. katz, arrested development, home movies, etc. I also like watching mindless sciencey stuff on youtube with my kids- vsauce, smarter every day, veritasium etc. True Facts by Ze Frank.

I get my news from NPR and the Colbert Report (only slightly tongue in cheek there). UPDATE 6/2014- i've been validated.

music-Alaa Wardi. I cannot overstate my devotion to this man. Ben Gibbard, but only by himself. Thao Nguyen, The 1975, Van Morrison, David Grisman, Jens Lekman, the Band,. . . lots of other stuff. Also, I have kids, so I have developed a healthy appreciation for Taylor Swift and the like.

When I am looking for new music, the first place i go is NPR's tiny desk youtube station. I feel like that must say something about me, but I am not sure exactly what.

food- sriracha hot sauce (practically mandatory), beer, fresh-from-the-dirt carrots, tempeh sandwiches with saurkraut. Chickpeas are my favorite legume. This is important.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
water, dirt, stars, warm blankets, time to myself, my family. not in that order.

Hot sauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
our broken health care system and women's health in general, (being a health care worker, it consumes a lot of my time), my kids, plants, the stars, the dirt beneath my feet. The seamlessness between myself and the rest of the universe.

Also, I spend a lot of time relentlessly seeking out my next opportunity to get muddy, battered and bruised on the trail. And for ONCE, that is not a bdsm reference, although I thoroughly enjoy that as well :P
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Right now, a typical Friday night is spent working or doing clinicals for school. Preferentially, it would be spent at home with my kiddos and/or extended family. Other appealing options include pitch black hiking, campfires (but not necessarily camping), or a quiet bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am bossy and a stick in the mud.
I have a positive and loving (platonic) relationship with my kids' father.
In lieu of a TV, my living room has a huge messy bookshelf overflowing with games. Yet, my kids still get too much screen time.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you are a good man who is patient, kind and has a take-charge personality.
- you find things like this wildly interesting.
- you are intelligent, interesting and witty.
-you are an outdoorsy-type
-bonus points for being musically inclined, tall and/or having a wicked beard :)