Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jlmondo

36 F Hopewell Junction, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up with an incredible combination of country crunchiness and city culture. My dad, an artist, taught me to chop wood and grow things in the ground and raise chickens. We took frequent trips to the city, where my parents both grew up, to visit museums and/or my grandparents in Sheepshead Bay. It's been a great life, and I can't complain. I'm smart, funny, and compassionate.

And humble.

I'm generally a happy person. Down-to-earth, but on top of stuff. I laugh a lot, and can find joy in just about anything. An optimistic realist, I guess. I'm affectionate and attentive, but like my space. I kind of get along with everyone, but spend more energy on my dearest friends than on acquaintances.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it, thoroughly. Trying to be the best teacher, friend, and mother I can be. Mowing my acre while wondering what house project I should start next. Spending as much time with my friends and family as possible.
I’m really good at
Trying to be a good person. Picking songs for imaginary (or real) film soundtracks. Listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I used to think I knew the answer(s) to this, but I'm not so sure...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love this! I could talk music, books, and movies for hours. Ideally over good food and drinks. Here's a sample...

Books: Walker, King, Burroughs.

Music: Pixies, Nina, Waits.

Movies: Anything horror, Tarantino, Apatow.

Shows: BBC Office, Orange is the New Black, A Game of Thrones, Girls.

Food: Carnitas tacos, tapas, Momofuku ramen.

Drinks: Manhattan, red wine, IPA.

Musicians I've seen live several times: Taj Mahal, Brandi Carlile, Citizen Cope, Ray LaMontagne, A Tribe Called Quest, Ben Harper, Pixies.

Places: Maine, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, the spot right in front of my parents' wood-burning stove.
The six things I could never do without
My kiddo, my family, my friends, music, books, a satisfying career.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I need to finish one of the writing projects I've begun. Or start a new one.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either home with my daughter, or out having a drink with friends. Live music is a favorite pastime...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm... I think posting a picture of my daughter and me was bold. She's the world to me. Also, I can't NOT watch Purple Rain if it's on TV. (The double negative is for emphasis.)

I've seen Karate Kid more times than I'd care to admit. I'll even rush to DVR it if it's on TV, only to remember that I (of course) own the DVD.

I did not realize until recently (June 2014) the Coming to America/Trading Places connection. Shameful.

I'm divorced. My ex-husband and I are great co-parents, and get along well. I'm not looking for a new dad for my kid... And it would be awhile before I brought someone I was dating into her life. She's a kick-ass little kid, though. I overheard her singing a Superchunk song while on the toilet, the other day.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You love music, your family, and being outside. You're generally optimistic. You lean toward the left and the creative, but aren't impressed with yourself about it. Intelligence, creativity, and humility are extremely attractive. I'm down with dating someone who lives in the city if he's down with dating someone who lives in the Hudson Valley.