Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jmautner

30 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grew up in New York, moved to Cambridge in August. I'm interested in saving the world, but will settle for making a small part of it a little bit better. My other goal is to have as much spontaneous fun as is humanly possible.

Above all else I'm looking for someone who knows how to smile and have a good time in life. A woman who is caring and sensual, ethical and ambitious. In my free time I like to learn new things, travel to new places, and meet different types of people. If you want to explore life and laugh while doing it, you know where to find me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly preparing for the zombie apocalypse (I don't really believe it's imminent, but I do want to share it with someone special when it hits ;). I'm an attorney and for the past three years I was clerking for a judge down in Florida. Presently studying full-time at Harvard for a master's in Middle East studies (because there's never turmoil in the Middle East---none). Watching hockey when I have the time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laser tag, especially against young kids---they're just not prepared for the seriousness of purpose with which I approach the contest ;) Plus I hula-hoop like it's nobody's business and perform exorcisms when the occasion calls for it. Serious answer: I'm good at listening. Empathy is an important quality, and I usually make an effort to understand what other people are feeling. I also excel at writing, lounging on the beach, and goofing off.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, I have salt and pepper hair (ok, so it's getting to be more salt than pepper). Otherwise, that I have a quiet confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: The Fifty-Year Wound, by Derek Leebaert. Movies: anything with Paul Newman. Shows: Arrested Development (which I loved from the beginning, before it was cool to love it), Simpsons, and of course, Seinfeld. Music: Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen. Food: I like pretty much anything, from Indian and French, to pie and pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family and friends
2. My dog
3. Coffee
4. MSNBC
5. Internet
6. Baseball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics, religion, social justice. Why I can't change my username (wtf okcupid?). But I also spend a lot of time thinking about less serious things, like why the Mets perpetually suck and why my dog likes to stick his head out of the car, but hates if you blow in his face :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with a couple friends, laughing over some drinks at nothing in particular. I'm adventurous and enjoy being out of my element, but who I'm with is more important than what we're doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, ask the NSA ;) I can tell you that my father is Jewish, and my mother is Italian--which makes me a pizza bagel :) I can also tell you that I was once a Ghostbuster for Halloween . . . and that this particular Halloween, was the most recent Halloween.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You haven't messaged me yet?! Would love to hear from you if you can hold an intelligent conversation, love to laugh, and are willing to try new things.