Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jmb63

50 M Lees Summit, MO

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am one of the truly nice guys out there. I am extremely honest and believe that communication and compromise are the keys to any type of relationship, whether that is friendship or with your significant other. I really enjoy the guy stuff - hunting and fishing, and I love dogs. I have a 13 1/2 year old chocolate lab and a 2 year old silver lab. I don't have a lot of friends but those I do have are very close. I am not really one for superficial relationships. So if you are sure that you are finally tired of dating those jerks and thinking you are going to change them, which never works, then I'm the guy for you. I'll just need a little tweaking but no major overhaul. My favorite line from women that I have met is that I'm too nice. Well, if being too nice is a bad thing, then I think I'll remain single because I don't see how that is possible. I still have my faults and realize that, but, as they say, I'm only human.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, I'm adjusting to retired life. This has been a bit of a struggle, but I'll manage. Somehow I always do. I have also been working on my house and vehicles, they were (and still are) due for a little TLC.
I’m really good at
Empathizing with other people is probably my best trait. I'm also pretty good with kids, which is surprising since I've never been married or have children. I'm good at learning things quickly. I'm also a pretty good mechanic and handyman, but there are limits to this.
The first things people usually notice about me
My kindness and sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm into fantasy and action movies and books. I'm very diversified in my music taste. It is easier to say what I don't like here - no opera, jazz, rap, or jamaican music. My favorite shows - The Big Bang Theory, Elementary, Person of Interest, Dads, Duck Dynasty.
The six things I could never do without
Friends & Family
Faith
Dog(s) (ie. one is fine, as long and it is a large dog)
Showers
Outdoor activities (hunting, fishing, mushroom hunting, etc.)
Roof over my head
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. What I want to do and what things I would like to do in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging around the house watching a movie.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're tired of all the games that are played by the guys you've met in the past. I'm not interested in any games and don't play them.