Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Detroit, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:15am
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just moved to Detroit from Arizona so am very new to the area and looking to meet people.

Loud, intelligent, intense, deep, shallow, silly, nerdy and full of quirks. I am very honest, open-minded and adaptable. I try to stay positive about life and confident about myself. I try to be straightfoward whenever possible. I make a lot of mistakes and have insecurities but these allow my best to keep getting better all the while bathing in the delusion that I am sometimes perfect.

I love animals, nature, science, logic, romance, comedy, science fiction, fantasy, food, music, and movies. I have been a gamer most of my life until recently. I grew up with Star Wars. I am competitive and enjoy sports casually. I've been playing volleyball with my friends for awhile now and try to stay active when I have the energy and more importantly the time. I watch college basketball, mainly for the Wildcats.

I've always considered myself a hopeless romantic and tend to idealize women I'm attracted to (which is bad because they have yet to be ideal). I have sensitive sides that I don't often show and may sometimes mask with sarcasm and hyperbole. When in groups I can act or say things that are sometimes insensitive, but I am genuine, loyal, sensitive, and responsible when it is necessary and most always in intimate situations. I come off very brash to others who don't know me or my humor. I enjoy learning and expanding my knowledge and ask a lot of questions; I like to know how things work, why they work, and why others don’t. I keep people on their toes and enjoy mixing things up when things start to settle.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'll be the first to admit I am a work in progress, as is my profile, but so is everything else in this world. I am just starting at Wayne State University as a PhD student in Microbiology. I am looking forward to settling down once I've settled into grad school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Most things including but not limited to: debating things that have no reason to be debated, looking on the bright side, looking on the dull side, pointing out the obvious, missing the obvious, appreciating subtle nuances of life, self-awareness, and taking things too far.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes usually
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Wish I had more leisure to time to fully explore what's out there.

I have quite a few favorites. I will say I enjoy most things and have an eclectic taste when it comes to movies, music, and food.

But definitely Star Wars, prog rock, and most things without raw onions.

Yes, Dido, Seal, Breaking Benjamin, Tool, APC, Meatloaf, Linkin Park, Five Finger Death Punch, Doors, Pink Floyd, Huey Lewis, Matchbox 20, Owl City, Lindsey Sterling, Rammstein, Yellowcard, U2, Lacuna Coil, Kimbra
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything, I think a lot. And I over-think a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something fun
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing's off-limits
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we could do chores together or at the very least learn something from each other.