Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jmichaelaustin

57 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 12, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been in Austin for a number of years, and I work full time at a career that I enjoy. I have a yoga practice, and I place a lot of importance on eating healthy and staying fit. I like to bike, go to the gym once in awhile, and jog. I read mainly nonfiction, and I like museums, art exhibits, and a good movie or documentary. I'm not much into nightlife - I get up pretty early to get out on the bike and then do yoga. I do like the occasional concert though, or a party once in awhile. I spend a lot of my free time on projects at home - I like to build things and create my own designs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I enjoy my work as an educator, and I plan to continue in this profession for several more years. I also like to think about ideas for new consumer products, and I often build prototypes and develop them. I am studying new product development. I have also practiced yoga now for 14 years, and I sometimes give lessons to friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving visual/design problems. I'm also athletic, a fair cook, I enjoy editing and writing, and I've studied some shiatsu massage.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movie list would have to include: Good Will Hunting, As Good as it Gets, Brave Heart, Master and Commander (Far side of the World), Beautiful Mind, Rob Roy, Fargo, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Ken Burns (watched 'em all), Contact, Manhattan, Harold and Maude (should be required viewing for H.S.), Saving Private Ryan, Rainman, Joe vs. the Volcano, and many many others.
Books: I like to read biographies, yoga books, and nonfiction magazine articles. I am currently reading 'The Number Sense' (how our brains work with number). I also read a lot of nonfiction articles in the New Yorker magazine.
Music: I listen to pop and rock music from the 60's through the present, and I also like classical music. I often listen to music when I am working on a design and lately that has been: Radiohead, Stereolab, Moby, Edie Brickell, Bettie Serveert, Todd Rundgren, Suzanne Vega, Talking Heads, Neil Young, Paul Simon and some 'yoga' music. If my radio is on it's usually KMFA or KUT.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
yoga mat
basswood
gel pens/notebook
organic food
good reading material
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my latest projects.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
taking it easy - I like to get up early and bike on Saturday mornings and go to yoga classes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have moved on from your last relationship, and are interested in a healthy lifestyle.