27 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This needed a major update! 12/5/2015

Just moved to NYC from Hawaii. Aloha!!

I'm kind of dorky, I love to read and play video games when I have time (which is hardly ever). I enjoy baking, used to be a professional baker, and have been getting into cooking more!

I'm pretty laid back, a workaholic, can sometimes be brutally honest unintentionally, and I'm just searching for that special guy I can share life with :)
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I'm just working and getting settled into the city life. I'm a bartender for Broadway theatres and I'm also a jewelry consultant for Zales.

Ideally I want to go to school at the GIA, Gemological Institute of America down in the Diamond district to become a certified Gemologist. Currently waiting on what scholarships I can get before I start the program.

Until then I'm just selling diamonds and gems during the day and serving booze on the Great White Way at night ;)
I’m really good at
People tell me I'm good at baking. The credit goes to my Mom, she taught me how!

Building aquariums is something else I tend to be good at. Natural looking but still aesthetically pleasing while making sure the inhabitants are happy and healthy.

I like to do some artsy stuff. I do watercolor paint and do musical theatre whenever jobs permit the time for it but they rarely ever do. I'm not great but it's fun.

Oh and selling diamonds. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short. And Asian. I'm a short Asian. Also my laugh. It's unique haha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My tastes are pretty eclectic so I'll only list my absolute favorites.

Books: The Dresden Files, Harry Potter, P.N. Elrod's Vampire Files

Movies: Disney, Marvel (which is technically the same thing now but whatever), and pretty much anything action/comedy/adventure.

Shows: How I Met Your Mother, 30 Rock, Will & Grace, Dead Files, ATLA and Legend of Korra series, a few anime series as well like Magi, Outlaw Star, Soul Eater, Devil is a Part-Timer.

Music: Honestly I mostly listen to YouTube artists. Kurt Hugo Schneider, Max Schneider, Sam Tsui, Christina Grimmie, Peter Hollens, Pentatonix, Post Modern Jukebox, etc. My heart lies with good classic 70's-80's Rock though. Journey is my absolute favorite band.

Food: Japanese is my comfort food, Italian and Hawaiian foods are close seconds. I'm not horribly picky though, I'll eat pretty much anything however I'm allergic to shellfish.
The six things I could never do without
- My blood and chosen family, they are the world to me
- a good mystery novel
- a comfortable bed
- good company
- furry and feathery companions
- my suits ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Usually work, how to improve certain things, or what I want to improve at home. What I'd like to cook or bake next. A book I'm reading haha
On a typical Friday night I am
At work, Broadway's busiest time ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My guilty pleasure is Pokemon lol
You should message me if
Anything interested you! I'm pretty much an open book. I could use some friends who don't mind my hectic schedule :) if there's chemistry we'll see where it leads!