Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jmit13

37 Cambridge, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a PhD student at MIT studying neuroscience. The things I like the most are being able to balance research and having fun at the same time. I'm usually up for anything, but really enjoy skiing, mountain biking, and going out around Cambridge (or Pittsburgh when I'm there). I've actually biked across country twice, and really want to do it again! I used to study public policy and music, but after that I wanted to be more involved in science. However, science isn't the only thing in my life. I used to be a bartender and a ski instructor in Colorado. I still love to ski when I get the chance. In general I am interested finding new and extremely interesting, fun exciting, cool, etc. things to do with new and extremely interesting people.

And now a list of some specifics, some overlapping:

What I've done:
-I've biked, with pedals, from Virginia to Oregon solo
-Once I was deciding between grad school and skiing. So I chose skiing and got on a bike in Maine and kept pedaling until I found someplace. Winter Park, CO where I stayed for 3 years.
-I've done the 24 Hours Solo Mountain Biking World Championships plus 6 other 24 hour solo races.
-I then decided to go downhill! Much more fun!
-I've been a bar tender.
-I've taught skiing. Mostly to kids around 5-7, but adults too.
-I have a Masters in music composition.
-I have a Masters in Public Policy.
-I've climbed two 14,000 ft. peaks in one day.
-I've taught high school, college algebra, geometry, guitar, and choir
-I've sung with the Pittsburgh Symphony (I'm not a good singer though).
-I play guitar and used to play in some bands and want to again.
-I've composed 3 string quartets, a piano concerto, 3 classical songs, a whole lot of duets, some chamber pieces.
-I've conducted a Beethoven mass and symphony.
-I'm published, but not enough yet :(
-I'm up for just about anything.
-I'm open to meeting just about anyone as long as you can both be fun and interesting. I don't see the point in limiting to one type. Too many interesting people in the world.
-Maybe more......

I am is, three, and enough?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to get some good research going involving emotion, cognition, neuroeconomics, and decision making, all while keeping it fun and unpredictable.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mountain biking, skiing, composing music, and brain and decision research, but also having fun in any place, environment, and doing whatever comes up (adapting to randomness).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I can balance extremes in my life and stay stable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: too many
Movies: again, too many
Music: Beethoven, early 20th century (Second Viennese School), post-modern, almost anything else
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
research, my bike, my skis
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, neurons, and how neurons can learn about life. When and where my next adventure will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, but always willing to spontaneously find some adventure.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're able to have a good time without much stress, can talk about intriguing topics of any kind, or just have new adventures. I'm up for meeting any type of person so don't hesitate to send me a message. The other half is tonicdopamine.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!