Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jmitsche

73 M New Gloucester, ME

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 60–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have just retired from teaching at a small college, where I taught for more than 30 years. In my spare time, I sing in a chorus, grow a vegetable garden (a passion of mine), keep bees, hike and snowshoe (mostly around my farm or in the Whites), travel with friends and family (most recently to Sweden and France to visit friends), cycle, canoe and kayak, read good books, enjoy theater, opera, and concerts, and avoid television. I also enjoy contra dancing, but don't do ballroom - I have always found it (a) hard to remember the steps and (b) boring. (Sometimes it's hard to remember the steps in a contra dance, but it's never boring.)

I live on a small farm in an old raised cape which I heat with wood. I dry my clothes on the line in summer and on a drying rack in winter, cook from scratch, and keep chickens. There's more, but you probably get the picture.

Should you be interested? Well, if you are intelligent, well-read, fit, have a pair of well-used hiking boots, know how to use a paddle, or have a bike you spend time on, often have dirt under your fingernails, and – equally important – enjoy the pleasures of the mind, perhaps the answer is yes.

Do keep in mind that I would like to meet a warm, affectionate woman who likes and accepts who I am, someone with lots of interests and not enough time for all of them. I would hope that eventually there would be significant amounts of time together, doing the things we both enjoy, and that means that distances between us should not be great and that the things we enjoy should be similar. Keep in mind too that I am a country mouse, and if you are a city mouse, you will likely find me wanting in a variety of ways.

One more thing. I include photos, so you should too - it's only fair.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lots of stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Never have thought to ask. Might be something about me I don't want to hear about, but it might be my noticing them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dostoyevsky, Tolstoy, E. M. Forster, Robert Pirsig, the list goes on and on. Classical music, opera, folk - I am pretty eclectic. Good food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
See above.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
That depends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Wouldn't be private then, would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think there is a lot in common - but do read between the lines!