Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jmrwes

27 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
NYC born and raised, which is probably the root cause of my cynical idealism. Self-awareness is a fundamental part of my world view.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as an analyst/writer for a smallish independent research company. I thoroughly enjoy my job, despite/because of how challenging it can be, and truly believe in what we're doing (Kool-Aid anyone?). I essentially read and write all day, publishing pieces that try to sort through the bullshit that major companies espouse. I'm also the only one of my friends not involved in the creative arts or digital marketing.

Beyond that, trying to balance my need/desire for personal happiness with my inner professional ambition. It's a constant struggle.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Puzzles (except jigsaw), self-deprecating humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm pretty much an equal opportunist in these categories, although definitely would be considered a "reader". Some of the things I've read (and enjoyed) recently: Harlot's Ghost, Honor Thy Father, Lenin's Tomb, Cloud Atlas, Ghost Wars, Den of Thieves, In the Garden of Beasts, Let the Great World Spin, New York, I Claudius, 1Q84, the Big Sleep, Prague Cemetery

(Current) Shows: Arrested Development (never again thought I'd be able to say a 'current' show), House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, Ray Donovan, Venture Bros. And an occasional sucker for Pawn Stars.

Music tastes are truly full spectrum: Rebirth Brass Band to Big Pun, Dipset to (Bob) Dylan, the Heavy to the Who.

Food: I think I can honestly say the only food I don't like is dill. And that's not even really a food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
coffee, NYT crossword, driving, headphones, reading material, brand new socks (I think socks might be the only article of clothing that doesn't get better with time. It's all downhill after that first wearing)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Dressing appropriately for the day's weather and managing the work/play dynamic. I fail pretty regularly at both.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I feel that as I get older the concept of a "typical" weeknight night becomes more and more remote. I could be: working, enjoying a cigar and a bottle of bourbon at Refugio's, home doing a weed & movie night, playing pool at a bar, doing something more ruckus. Who knows?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
any of this intrigues you. Or if you're a Knicks fan.