Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jmy15

28 M Philadelphia, PA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–31
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 13, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I do love philosophy and delving into topics of a more abstract nature. I find that am fairly adaptable to most personalities, and have a hidden wild side to boot that is rarely revealed. I do enjoy and have a profound appreciation of humor, particularly of irony/sarcasm. I consider myself fairly principled. On a philosophical/political spectrum, I lean very liberal and progressively.

I am still trying to find myself, so to speak. I've always been told and demonstrated as well that I have many talents in varied areas; Through my childhood and teenage years, I was heavily involved in music (played piano, violin, guitar, bass guitar, drums), as well as art. I wish to pick up these long lost interests in the near future, and discover more about myself in the process...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working a regular 9-5 job as an actuary in an insurance company, but am definitely open to a career change... May even be open to studying medicine, as I have two younger sisters studying in medical school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Understanding things from an emotional/EQ perspective. In spite of my heavy mathematics and pure logic background/job, I find that I greatly appreciate the softer side of things... This probably ties in to my tendency to emphasize the artsy/creative side of me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Mystery. I tend to not show my true colors or reveal too much about myself unless I am very comfortable with the situation or person... I guess people tend to call this introversion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dialogues Concerning Natural Religion
Movies: The Social Network
Music: The Killers, Death Cab for Cutie, Stars, Au Revoir Simone, Metric, Phoenix, Sigur Ros, Shout Out Louds, The Strokes, The Submarines, Tegan and Sara, Yeah Yeah Yeahs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life... seriously.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You value intellectual and deep discussions
- You are romantic
- You are yearning to discover more about yourself