Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jn61426

60 M Oakton, VA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I feel as though I’m in a great place in my life right now; I’d just like to find that special someone to share the next phase of the journey.

Some random facts about me…. some random hopes about you.

• I am endlessly curious about life, and am always up for a conversation on just about any topic; I love learning from other people.
• I really prefer a laid back lifestyle, nothing fancy or pretentious. Yes, I can put on nice clothes and play the part when called upon to do so, but I’d much prefer living life in jeans and a polo shirt (and have found that this works for almost every place I like to go).
• I am told that I have a very good sense of humor, but will fight the urge to make a joke here for the sake of proving it (or not).
• I have two grown, beautiful daughters, who are my best friends.
• I love to travel; and while I certainly enjoy beach vacations, I really thrive on visiting out of the way places, and experiencing the food, art, history, landscape, and culture at the grassroots level. I have many destinations in mind, but know in my heart that it really is the journey, and travel partner, that matter most. (I have an ongoing daydream of moving to southern Europe for a while and exploring the greater Mediterranean area, perhaps starting with hiking El Camino de Santiago).
• I am fairly diligent about working out, as I really want to live life as fully as possible, for as long as possible; and no less so that I can eat as much as I want, of whatever I want.
•I love to eat and I like to cook; and I enjoy a good glass of wine with both endeavors.
• I like to be actively engaged, but equally appreciate the quiet joy of down time.
• Most importantly, though, I’d like to believe I am, and certainly aspire to be, an honest, empathetic, thoughtful, and caring person, who’s looking for just one woman with whom I can emotionally connect, and who will be my best buddy, confidante, lover, and partner.

And as for my hopes for you…
• you are honest and open; willing to share your thoughts and feelings, and over time share something really special in a relationship.
• laughter comes easily to you, and you always seek to find the joy and humor in life.
• I hope that you are never done learning and growing
• you live a healthy, active, yet indulgent, lifestyle, and you intend to continually explore and enjoy life to its fullest.
• you like to travel and experience new places and cultures. I would hope you have a sense of adventure, as well as a never-ending sense of awe and wonder at all that’s out there.
• you appreciate a good conversation; that resting on a beach, a bench, a blanket, or anywhere, and just sharing thoughts, and ideas, stories and dreams -preferably with a glass of wine or a cup of hot chocolate - is a truly great experience in and of itself.

If you in any way resemble the woman I’ve described, and if I come at all close to what you’re looking for, I hope life brings us together to explore the possibilities.
What I’m doing with my life
I like to describe myself, not just as the type of person who sees the glass as half full, but as one who knows that it is such because I did my best to drink and enjoy the first half. And now… I’m simply and honestly looking for someone to put a second straw in that glass - to share with me the rest - and hopefully the best.
I’m really good at
There are lots of things I'm good at, but that can be so subjective. I've lived a very full life and am very independent and have learned to do many things. I've always believed that I can learn to do anything and anything I learn to do, I can learn to do well.

I am very handy around the house, and am quite comfortable around the kitchen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly have no idea what people first notice about me, though my experience, and much feedback, suggests that, regardless of first impressions, people seem to like me more and more as they get to know me. That doesn't make meeting new people any easier, but it does offer some comfort that I must be doing something right.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm exceedingly eclectic in my likes, and am always open to trying new things. I like books on history. I like all kinds of music. I love eating all kinds of foods.
The six things I could never do without
the love of and for my children.
Almost everything else is optional, though the things I crave are:
True friendship
True love
Intellectual stimulation (from books to travel to conversation)
The knowledge that the next day or perhaps the next moment, offers a sense of promise of something new, something exciting.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world, its problems, its hopes. How I fit into the world, where my future is going. Who I'm going to be sharing that future with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night is often the big push to get everything done so I can make the most of the weekend. I'm hoping to find someone to help speed up the chores, so that Friday nights turn into something more fun.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 47–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you are truly honest and open, sincerely want to build something unique and new, have a craving for a real friend, lover, life-mate, and have a positive outlook on where you and I might end up.