Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jnash44

45 F Nashville, TN

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi!
I've been in Nashville for 11 years; originally from Syracuse, NY, and went to college in MA. I suppose I'm half Southern since my dad is from OK (He made me banana pudding when I was 13 and I thought I had died and gone to Heaven). I love living in the South, even though sometimes I feel like a fish out of water. My sister and mom live here, as well, and I have two nephews who are the lights of my life. My great grandfather was the second Tarzan in the silent movies. He wasn't Southern. I just think that's pretty cool!

I absolutely love the parks, restaurants, theaters, and cultural activities that Nashville has to offer. I'm more of a city person, but my work often brings me to the country. I feel fortunate to have the best of both worlds in my life to keep me centered. Nature truly amazes me and brings me joy. What brings you joy?

I'm an animal lover (a dog and two cats), so it's important to me that I'm with someone who at least likes animals, too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been a social worker in the medical field for 16 years and find it rewarding, challenging, exhausting, energizing, and exactly what I should be doing. It teaches me how to "do" life better. I feel like I take care of myself well, in terms of exercise, eating well, meditating, journaling, and surrounding myself with supportive and healthy friends.

I'm also taking drum lessons, which is a blast!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at dancing, driving, problem solving, spelling, and sharing. Most importantly, I'm good at finding the positive in most people and situations and putting people at ease. I'm a great friend, awesome aunt, and a loyal and loving partner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything helpful/thought-provoking/enlightening, fictitious
Movies: Dramas, paranormal, chick flicks, inspiring
Shows: American Horror Story, Dexter, Portlandia, Weeds, Nurse Jackie, Breaking Bad
Music: R&B, Top 40, Jazz, Classic Rock, old school rap (Grand Master Flash, etc) . . . .most music.
Food: I try to stay on the healthy side, with occasional treats, and Italian and French are favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hugs, music, humor, open-mindedness, curiosity, and a GPS.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I try to spend a lot of time thinking about the people and things in my life for which I'm grateful. It can turn a negative mood or stressful situation right around. It's also important to me that I keep learning and growing as a person, so meditation and spirituality are what I rent out a lot of space to in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
An ideal Friday night in would be getting take-out or cooking together, and watching Netflix. An ideal night out would be dinner on a patio (preferably near water!), and a walk afterwards.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you're intrigued, and live close to Nashville. Thanks, and best of luck in your search!