Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jndean

39 F Lincoln, NE

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a pretty suspicious person and don't open up to just anyone, although if you persist, are not a creep/idiot, and are an interesting person, you might crack my shell. I am intelligent, creative, fairly artistic and interested in many things. I especially enjoy music, reading good books and watching good movies. I practice yoga, knit, crochet, fold origami, write poetry and the occasional short story, and have been known to make collages and dabble in painting/drawing from time to time. I love to dance but don't get to clubs often enough, so my living room is my dance floor. I watch too much television, but I try to include a lot of PBS, so it's not ALL crap. I love cats in particular and animals in general; I find learning about nature and the planet fascinating, and try to be good to Mother Earth whenever I can. I was not raised with any particular religion and I like to pick and choose what I like from different religions/philosophies. I'm a big fan of the Dalai Lama and Tibetan Buddhism. The "Golden Rule" is universal and you can't go wrong if you try to follow it. I'm an Aries with Scorpio Rising and Pisces moon, with Venus in Taurus and Mars in Aquarius.

One of these days I will manage to take a decent photo of myself again, but until I do, be assured that I look the same, but with slightly shorter hair. Stop nagging me about my outdated photos, OkCupid!

This always makes me laugh: http://youtu.be/U5X4N2exOsU

I am shy, intelligent, and creative

I quit smoking on May 4, 2013. I smoked for 25 years. This is a huge deal, and it's the hardest thing I've ever done. If you are trying to quit, I'm happy to share my secrets or provide support (I used both the patch and lozenges.) As for dating smokers, I don't know whether it works or not. Haven't tried it yet. Could be a dealbreaker. Could be no problem at all. Who knows?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am trying to become a freelance Spanish translator (not interpreter - written word, not spoken) and I have worked as a private Spanish teacher/tutor. If you know anyone who needs a Spanish teacher or tutor, let me know! Like all Aries, I am a "be your own boss" type of person. However, since self-employment takes work and can be unreliable, I also do the day job thing. I have worked for state government for the past decade or so. My dream job would be with a nonprofit; right now I'm temping for the state.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
???? I never know what to say. There are things I do well, but "really good at"? I would probably never use that phrase. Okay, I'll give it a shot - listening, writing, and useless knowledge i.e. pop culture trivia. I've practiced yoga for 16 years but I wouldn't call myself an advanced yoga student, since I can go for long periods without practicing on a regular basis. Yoga is a lifelong process.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm petite, hard to pin down in terms of ethnicity (I'm half Mexican) and apparently I give off a fairly intimidating vibe, which is not intentional but does help keep the weirdos at bay.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read, and I read many different authors - it's too hard to pick favorites. I minored in English in college, but I don't believe in being a snob about books. I can go from reading Jane Austen or Shakespeare to getting lost in the latest Stephen King book (I love King, obsessively). I read nonfiction by people I like or about topics I'm currently interested in. I love a good autobiography and books about creepy people and things.
Movies - I LOVE movies and watch a bit of everything, but my absolute favorite is Yellow Submarine. I heart documentaries - I'll watch a docu about almost anything or anyone.
I love almost all types of music except Top 40-type country music, or "bro country" if you're into the current lingo. I like old school like Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, etc and I've recently gotten into bluegrass. I tend to really like alt-country stuff a lot, especially singer-songwriters and folky stuff. I have many, many favorite bands; if you held a gun to my head and forced me to pick one band to listen to, it would be the Beatles. Food - I like a lot of things. I was a finicky eater as a child, but have been growing out of it as an adult and I'll try anything once. The only food I am still finicky about is mushrooms - just can't stand them. I like to play around in the kitchen, and am trying to cook from scratch more often and not eat ready-made, processed foods stuffed full of unnecessary ingredients. I have the highest respect for vegetarians and vegans, but I don't know that I'll ever become one. I do try to limit my consumption of red meat, but I am a Nebraska girl -- every once in a while I really need a good steak or cheeseburger. I believe that almost any meal is better when you add a glass of wine (right now I'm doing white wines). I just recently started exploring Scotch. I'm starting with blends, so don't talk to me about single malt just yet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a cat, music, movies, my favorite clothes, interesting people to talk to, good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why do people still think it's okay to litter? Why don't more people recycle? Why don't people in this town pick up their dogs' poo? When will the world become a better place? When will Lincoln become a bike- and pedestrian-friendly town? Where did these people learn to drive? Where are all the men in this town?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually at home watching a movie, but on occasion I can be seen at a bar, a movie, a play, or doing something fun and exciting. I am one of those people who needs "me time" and I don't always feel like doing something on a Friday night, nor do I think you're a loser if you stay home on the weekend. Chilling at home or with friends can be much more entertaining than going out to the bars, anyway.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not going to admit anything private here, but you never know what kind of answer you might get to a random question.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you're looking for an actual connection of some kind - friend, pen pal, whatever
- you're not looking for casual sex
- you're a zombie fan (lower case "z". I could give a shit if you like Rob Zombie.)