joanical
33 Los Angeles, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
joanical
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
you don't get a blue ribbon for coming in second.
What I’m doing with my life
roaming the streets, traveling, trying to make a difference.

living in Bangalore via LA with roots from Detroit. liking work. loving free days. progressing and moving, seeking new places, spaces, & faces.

meeting new people. conversing, connecting and having fun.
I’m really good at
my job. siestas. fiestas. picnics and bonfires. dominos. thrift anything. progression. digression. road trips. finding my way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Giving Tree. The Life of Pi. The Art of Happiness. Where the Sidewalk Ends. The Secret Language of Birthdays. Eat, Pray, Love.

Music: The Flaming Lips. Andrew Bird. Erykah Badu. Band of Horses. Medeski, Martin, and Wood. Spoon. James Taylor. Cat Stevens. Grateful Dead. Lauryn Hill. Steel Pulse.

Food: lentils, mangos, chocolate, garlic, oysters, & curry. fruits and veggies. indian, middle eastern, and ethiopian dishes.
The six things I could never do without
1. music and art
2. laughs
3. efficient notions
4. variety and motion
5. happy people
6. free time :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next venture, adventure, hustle, meal. where I'm going, the best route to get there. early retirement and frequent vacationing.
On a typical Friday night I am
wandering around. running amok, drinking beer. playing games. venturing out of town. flying high, making friends, looking for laughs.
You should message me if
you want to share an adventure, a story, a smoke.
you know your way around these streets.
or the kitchen :)
you have a green thumb, a natural hustle, a contagious laugh.
you're a good time and a good friend.
you like to talk shit and can back it up.

let's meet for a quick drink and not make a production of this :)
More