Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joanna58

56 Manchester, CT Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 48–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m on a continuous, unfolding path of inner exploration and self-knowledge. In my finished places, I am open, warm, engaging, playful, loving, generous, clear and in touch with my feelings and needs. My life is about embracing and bringing love to my unfinished places as much as possible, and stepping into more and more of my full self. Sometimes I move gracefully through the process, and at times I need more support.
Music feeds my soul and I love to dance - mostly Argentine Tango. Being anywhere surrounded by natural beauty feels freeing to my spirit, and I feel most alive when I am playing with total abandon, being completely silly, engaging with children, connecting deeply with another, dancing, and fully embodying and expressing my feelings whether through laughter or tears. I’m also into creating optimal health and wellness for myself – I eat a whole foods, organic diet - mostly vegan, work out almost daily, meditate and try to get enough rest.
I work as a marriage and family therapist. I’ve been in the field of personal growth for over 20 years and am currently in a training program on in-depth body centered psychotherapy and subtle energy healing.
I have a feminine/nurturing energy (have raised boy/girl twins, who are two of the kindest, smartest, most delightful people I know, to adulthood), love being a woman, and respect the mystery of gender differences.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying my work as a psychotherapist for individuals and couples, dancing Argentine Tango and trying to get better at it, travel to CO and the San Francisco Bay area. I'm on a never ending exploration of my inner life - healing and growing and enjoying the process more and more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing, being silly, acknowledging people I love, creating a safe space for people to explore and express all sides of themselves, being nurturing to those I love.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think it's probably different for everyone who meets me, but I never asked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - mostly about psychotherapy or spirituality. Movies - anything uplifting or inspirational or heart warming. Music - Anything to dance Tango to - which is just about anything! Food - organic, healthy - love fruit and veggies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, meaningful work, good friends, my family, healthy food, nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to help the individuals and families I work with, optimum health, spiritual stuff, how to not think so much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes dancing Argentine Tango, sometimes watching a movie with a friend, sometimes reading, talking on the phone; There really isn't a "typical" Friday night for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I would like to meet a man who is as committed to his own inner process as I am to mine. I would like a partner who can play, love, listen to and be able to hold what is true for me in the moment, and share what is true for him. Someone who can be true to himself, and who also has the flexibility to explore with wonder, all the possibilities of a truly intimate relationship. My sense is that I will be most compatible with a man who has a spiritual practice, feels confident in his own strengths, and is interested in lovingly exploring what is still unfinished within himself. Given my commitment to optimal health, I am also attracted to men who are healthy and fit. I'd like to co-create an exciting relationship that is alive, playful, passionate, real, and ever-evolving and growing!