Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jocelynro

33 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The more I see the less I know. The power of love rules everything good. I'm a total hippie at heart, I might not wear a braided headband or feather earrings but I believe in love and peace in the world.

I enjoy friends who keep me grounded, who neutralize my fire but who are also up for interesting things and don't just want to go to dinner or a movie. On that note, I have great friends, I only let people become my friend if they are going to add something positive to my life. I have lots of old friends and some new. I prefer having old friends and long term relationships of all sorts to new short lived fantasies.

I am a whole person, I'm not interested in finding a man who completes me, I'm interested in people who balance and enhance life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly I teach yoga full time, I teach a lot of yoga in public schools.
Recently I accepted a dumb job as assistant director of a small private school that treats their employees badly. This experience has led me to really value the time I have and how I spend it. So now I am planning my next big move and this one is going to be epic. I can't wait to take the leap

Manifesting my dreams.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at knowing how to take risks and when to hold back. I can call on the universe and manifest my dreams.

also knitting,
smoking cigarettes and holding my breath longer than anyone else, problem solving,
standing up for social justice in small ways,
understanding and taking care of children,
showing respect even to strangers
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, usually it's my hair.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Writing
Meditation
Yoga
Colors
Nature
Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Energetic channels, and sacred geometry

knitting, drawing, what to cook for dinner, how I can make my apt. more beautiful, crystals,
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating delicious food. Probably out in the neighborhood. Most likely with friends, having a good time.

Or maybe trying to stay home recovering from a long week and on the fence about going out with whomever has enticed me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The older I get the more my anarchist tendencies seem to be emerging, I don't like the world we created and am determined to make positive changes in it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are grounded and know what you are doing in life. You are not afraid of much and interested in learning new things and trying new things. You walk on the side of light and are stronger than me.

Maybe you are very independent but also incredibly dependable. Yes I think those 2 words really sum it up for me. Independent and dependable.