Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jerichodrumm

34 M New Orleans, LA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just moved to New Orleans and I'm excited to see what NOLA has in store for me.

I'm in a long term committed , stable and happy negotiated non-monogamous relationship. (Married to be technical) We don't consider ourselves poly but some definitions are like opinions. If you have questions about the difference feel free to ask. We aren't looking for a third (you’re not likely to meet unless you request it) but we do keep each other informed of what's going on.

Practically, it means that I'm available to date and open to establishing relationships with women who are sensitive to the fact that I have a long term partner. While it's clearly not a situation that is right for everyone, it works for us. I hope to find a someone I can see on a regular basis. Depending on our schedules up to two times a week would be ideal. Like any relationship chemistry , respect and honesty are the things I desire most.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m currently in the process or restructuring my life to be more inline with my goals and passions.
-More experiences
-less stuff
-Location Independent
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Location_independence

I'm making my living as a photographer / web developer and entrepreneur.

I am passionate about photography and spend a lot of my free time with activities that surround it. (Bonus points if you're a photographer/editor/model/designer).

I am constantly looking for something new to learn and new people I can learn from. I have a wide variety of hobbies and interests, and I’m always on the lookout for new experiences and people to share them with. It doesn't matter if it's knitting or firearms , video games or camping, painting or dancing, big events or board games at home; I’ll give it a go.

I may seem serious at first, but the more you know me the more you’ll see my funny side. I believe that life is short and you should prioritize accordingly. Every day, I want to improve as a person and surround myself with other people who dream big and can have fun in the moment.
I’m really good at
I’m really good at learning. I'm always looking for a new activity or skill I can challenge myself with. Musical instruments seem to be the one exception; however, it doesn’t stop me from trying...lol. I also love to build things: From crafts to home improvement, if it can be put together, I’m happy to try.
The first things people usually notice about me
People always think I'm younger than I am. I got carded buying markers this year.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a very picky eater.So other than saying I will not eat pork, I'll save myself from looking neurotic.

** Update I'm getting much better about my food habits as I try to eat healthier **

Podcasts: This American life, The moth, NPR, Smart Passive Income, and a few mma related shows.

TV: I got rid of cable 2 years ago (don’t miss it at all) and prefer to watch shows in big marathon blocks so if you see something you’re into I might not be up-to-date so NO SPOILERS.... no really. The walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy, Game of Thrones, Arrested development are my in progress. Past favorites, The Wire(best show ever on TV), Deadwood, Rome, Battlestar galactica, Firefly, Gargoyles, samurai champloo,

I have a large collection of books (I sold all my DVD’s and CD’s preferring to go digital) but I don’t read as much as I used to , instead I've been listening to books on tape.

Books: DragonLance, The Book of Three, Super Man to Man, Spoken Soul, I Ching, Fight the Power, The Alchemist, The Isis Papers, the Rich Dad series, the "For Dummies" books, and books on sustainable living.

Movies: I love movies; So, it's hard to say if I have a favorite. The Godfather, Scarface, The Princess Bride, Little Shop of Horrors, Last Dragon, Fist of Legend, Shaolin Soccer, Young Guns, City of God, Bamboozled, Stargate, 5th element, Care Bears in Wonderland (I love that "I'm Mad About Hats" song. If you don't know it, get familiar :-p ), Monty Python: Quest for the Holy Grail, 13 Assassins , Crouching tiger Hidden Dragon, Fearless. I LOVE kung fu movies. and dig most Anime.

Music: Again, too many to name... But, mostly soul music, hip hop & R&B. Nina Simone, Marvin Gaye are what you'll hear most around me. The LostBoyz, Sam Cooke, Dead Prez, Bob Marley, Outkast, Mos Def, dancehall, Screw and UGK are a few more that get heavy rotation.
The six things I could never do without
family, freedom, learning new things, laughter, friends, room to grow
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What should I learn to do next.... How can I better be the person I want to be... How can I better structure my life to maximize time spent on whats really important to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out taking pictures or working on a project.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Although I'm generally open minded, I can some times be very obstinate when approached wrong.

I spend way too much time on pintrest
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are a model, photographer, makeup artist, designer, or performer that wants to set up a photoshoot and collaborate on some art.

If you are a crafter/builder/maker or have an interesting project you could use some help on.

If you are a poly, sex positive, non-monogamous, or queer and are looking to make new friends that you can talk freely with about those parts of your life, my partner and I are looking for the same. (especially with other people of color)

You want to build a friendship based on good company, witty conversation and interesting activities.

If you think I sound interesting and would like to go out on a date please message or rate me highly.