joel_2A
59 Ann Arbor, MI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
joel_2A
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just your average family type guy. I have an eleven year old son who lives with me part time and we have a blast. There is nothing better than parenthood. Our weeks are fairly routine with work and school but we always try to do something on the weekend. That could be a trip up north, taking in a sporting event or going to a concert.
I am very loving, loyal and honest. I play a little guitar and also enjoy running and working out. It would be nice to have a sometime workout partner whether that be a spur of the moment ten mile run or a few hours of tennis in the hot sun. What's your sport? I have some athletic goals for the next few years and I hope you do too.
I haven't been in a relationship in some ten years or so and I can't say that I miss it. Every woman I've known has stolen from me and been abusive. My ex's pet names for me were 'fucking idiot' and 'fucking loser'. There wasn't a day of our marriage that I didn't hear one or the other at least once. It's pretty unlikely that you could talk me into a date but hey, if you're some Hollywood actress or CEO of a Fortune 500 company, maybe. It actually feels pretty good right now not worrying about being ripped off or having some woman shit all over me all the time.
I always answer my email. Thanks for reading and good luck in your search.
What I’m doing with my life
I am devoted to raising my son.
I’m really good at
being a dad.
The first things people usually notice about me
Women have said that they notice my eyes. That's good, I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy movies, musicals, and romantic comedies. I like spicy food and read a lot of non-fiction. While I like almost all music, I listen to a lot of Breaking Benjamin, Three Days Grace and Theory of a Deadman.
The six things I could never do without
1. My son.
2. Hope.
3. Love.
4. My mind.
5. Laughter.
6. Nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why people don't join a gym. No, don't put a tattoo on it. That just draws attention to it.
On a typical Friday night I am
at a sporting event, playing a game with my son and/or relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I really am an open book.
You should message me if
you are looking for a long term relationship. I am not a one night stand.
More