Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joellen1

62 Crawfordsville, IN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am continually working at a daycare with toddlers and twos. I plan on retiring in two years, taking my ss and running with it. I love to travle and my lattest trip was to the Grand Canyons to celebrate my 60th bday last June.
Im looking for friendship and possible lasting relationship when the right person "pops" into my life,
Im shy and wallfowerish but gardening is my passion.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved back home ten years ago from Missouri to care for my aging parents. I lost both within eight months of each other.
I decided it is time for me to "leave the nest" again and start taking care of myself. I would love to meet new people but havent gone to many places to greet new friends.
I want to finish work at the dc in two years and retire if I am able to do so.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I really like to garden, I weed with my hands cause I am just not strong enough to start up the gas powered weekwacker. And dirt under my fingernails is a treat. (It does wash off) And yes I know they make battery powered ones or electric, but it just isnt the same.
I love planting flowers and garden vegetables.
The girls at the dc call me "sizzorshands" because I like to destress cutting construction paper. I am THE sloppy jo for doing crafts with the kids.
I cant cook, my kids would tell you they didnt learn from me. I can do a mean sausage n gravy and surprise the girls at the dc with bk sometimes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Pleople usually notice how short I am. It didnt occur to me that looking up at people is unusual. (wink)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite thing to do is movies. I take turns with my girls to go see the lattest or download movies and flashdrive them to the big screen tv for watching, I still go to the movies to grab the popcorn and come home to chill.
My favorite book series was the The Tower by Stephen King.
I love fiction and scifi.
I love the loud speakers and screen at theatres and shows like Cats and Phatom of the Opera (romance at its best). Les Miserals (SP?) made me cry way too much, such drama!! Oz has started and I will go see it Soon!!!
I love to eat and trying to change my bad habits per last cholerterol checkup, its a must but winter piles it on, spring will get me going again soon. Im a meateater but my vegan daughter has me making delicious meals as well.
I love live music, loud is good, I have a friend whos husband plays bass and I love to hear the rock n roll and current songs they play.
My all time favorite song is Ill be there by the Box tops..or is it the Four tops, I never can remember which. Mucis is all good. Ask my dc kids, the songs we sing are made up differently each and every time....(:
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I think it will really be the worst when I cant drive anylonger. My driving has taken me to so many places, I cant imagine doing without driving.
Working in the yard keeps me fit, and winters suck in Indiana cause it cuts into my outside time, so doing with out sunshine is a minus 10!
I could never do without my grandkids, they are my passion for fun.
When the time comes to retire I cant do without money to take me places I still want to see, so I have yet to figure that out.
I have a few friends so doing without them would be hard.
My kids I could never do without because they are my best friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend alot of time after work thinking about how the rest of the week can be enhanced.
I often wake in the middle of the night trying to remember things I am afraid I will forget.
I spend alot of moments past tense, thinking about how something should of gone of something that could of happened but remember to always look for and thank goodness, I have another day to make new memoires.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a tyhpical Friday night I take turns taking the girls to a movie, or switching out grandkids to come spend the evening with me.
Some Friday nights I just stay up late with my own popped corn and movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The most private thing I am willing to admit is not gonna happen here...Youve got to get to know me better than that. (:
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you dont understand any of my personal profile Ive written down, it is personal to some levle but it leaves alot of fill in the blanks....