Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joelshop

33 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am very spiritual but not religious. Meditation is a daily practice as well as yoga. I love to read and watch movies. I am much more a small gathering conversation person then loud party, although I love to dance.

I'm originally from Miami but lived for the last nine years in New York. I love the city but crave nature.
I am now just moving to Austin where I will be starting grad school.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a filmmaker and was in Singapore through out the summer and fall working on a film project. I spent five months there last year writing it and this year we filmed. I would love to meet a girl with similar interests, more of partnership in each of our own self-discoveries. I'm looking for an activity partner, someone to explore everyday life, go on adventures and just laugh with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and sharing when truly listened to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty comfortable person to be around so I think when people meet me they probably feel pretty relaxed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Well I just finished "Eating Animals" which is by no means a favorite book but is bringing some more ethics into my diet. I recently watched "A Seperation" again which is amazing and I love Broken Social scene at the moment then of course all the classics, Beatles, Dylan, Marley etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1- Fresh healthy food
2- laughter
3- Nature
4- Exercise
5- An outlet for creative expression
6- Touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time trying not to think (hence meditation) but when I do, I think about film projects and the subtext of everyday life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Some times I go to a dance class, sometimes I go to listen to music, sometimes I meet a friend for dinner. For the last year my life has been very transient and continues that way so there isn't a typical friday night because everyday is different...which I'm embracing for the moment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Once you get to know me, I open up like a clam. If I feel comfortable and non-judgemental trust, I'll share almost anything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're open and honest.