Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joevfx

33 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I moved here to LA from San Francisco in 2009 and San Francisco from Jersey in 2002 . I have been working in the visual effects industry for the past 9 years. Very awesome job. I get to work on a lot of fun movies. It can get stressful, but it's worth it in the end. It also makes it tough to meet new people. I'm a big movie fan and love music. I used to be picky with movies when I was younger, but i have opened up a lot and will see almost anything. Music wise Im sort of a little metal head and like dubstep, but you would never guess that if you met me. But again I'm pretty open with listening to other stuff especially at live events.

What else. I really like animals, Dogs in general, but cats too. I used to play hockey when i was a kid. played for prolly 4 or 5 years, good times, but now I just like to watch. I'm not a huge sports fan, but I do enjoy watching football and hockey. I Love doing Yoga and indoor rock climbing a few times each week too.

I'm sort of a laid back person. I enjoy hanging out with close friends and having good conversations and laughing. I like to go to comedy clubs lately, there is nothing like a good laugh. I love sushi and Sake, and am starting to get into some irish whisky. I'm a bit if a beer snob, I but don't rub it in peoples faces.

I also just like to be outside when its nice out, and just drive and take in the sun or go hiking. I spend so much time in front of a computer at work, when its nice out, I try to take advantage of it.

I am humorous, laid back,caring, romantic,fiesty, and a great listener
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
working on films and comemrcials doing visual effects and also teach master students the art of compositing. Trying to meet the person to share my life with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, playing guitar, making art....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My t-shirts for some reason. I guess i buy cool t-shirts. Woman seem to say my eyes, let me know if we ever meet. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies i would have to say everything. Since i know how much work goes into them i give every movie a chance. I see alot of movies in the theater, nothing like a theater experience for a good flick. My personal favs are movies like Alien, Jaws, Blade Runner, Dark Knight, Iron Man, saving private ryan, Die Hard, Goodfellas...

Music im mostly into Metal. I don't at all look like a metal head and a lot of people are surprised, but i mostly like anything with a good groove as long as its played with instruments and not some computer, except dubstep has grown on me and I love the Beastie Boys.

Food. Italian food. The food from the heavens. Also sushi, i need to eat it atleast twice a week or a go through withdrawls.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. good friends
2. movies
3. gadgets
4. laughter
5. dogs
6. music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future and whats going to come out of it. flying cars hopefully? food in pill form? :) I think alot about the past too, like old friends and good times. I also constently have a good song stuck in my head and im always grooving out to my own internal beat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
depends on how rough the work week was. But if there is a good movie playing I'll try to get out to it, or go out to eat with a friend, maybe a chill bar for some whisky, or just sit home and relax with a glass of wine or beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me and I shall tell.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to meet a fun , humorous guy who likes to go out and be active but also knows how to pull it back and chill out. Someone who is respectful and sweet and doesn't take advantage of my niceness. That's ME!!!