Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joey_s823

23 M Newberg, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live in Newberg, and I've lived here for a few years now. I'm originally from Sacramento, CA. I go to school at PSU and work full-time.

I love sports! Being from California, all my teams are from down there. I like to go to games when I can, whether it be baseball, football, or basketball.

I'm very family-oriented, so I love to hang out with family and just be around them.

I read this quote a while back, and it has always stuck out in my head:
"You may not be her first, her last, or her only. She loved before she may love again. But if she loves you now, what else matters? She's not perfect - you aren't either, and the two of you may never be perfect together but if she can make you laugh, cause you to think twice, and admit to being human and making mistakes, hold onto her and give her the most you can. She may not be thinking about you every second of the day, but she will give you a part of her that she knows you can break - her heart. So don't hurt her, don't change her, don't analyze and don't expect more than she can give. Smile when she makes you happy, let her know when she makes you mad, and miss her when she's not there." -Bob Marley
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, going to school at PSU full-time. School takes up a decent amount of time, especially commuting to Portland. Grades are important and I have to keep them up. I'm also working full-time to pay the bills.
I’m really good at
I'm really good with things that involve brain activity. I like school and I learn quickly. I've always been pretty good at writing, but I don't really enjoy it or completely apply myself. I'm good with general knowledge/random facts.

I'm good at being quiet; I'm pretty introverted, but I can be outspoken if I need to be. I'm a logical person; my mind tends to work well with numbers, even when I don't try to.

(Un)fortunately, I'm pretty good at picking things apart; I'm very analytical. This is good and bad in someways, just depends on what it is.

I try pretty hard to be a good person/friend. I've been told I'm a good listener. I pride myself on being "there." I can make time to hang out or whatever.

Oh, and I'm really good at being shy. I can talk to people, but I usually don't initiate any conversations, especially in person.
The first things people usually notice about me
Freckles? Or my eyes probably. Or that I'm a bigger guy. I'm not sure. Something about my physical appearance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Kite Runner, Holes, Ishmael, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, Catch 22, The Great Gatsby, To Kill A Mockingbird, Dante's Inferno, Hamlet, and some other Shakespeare; Of Mice and Men, Cannery Row, anything by Steinbeck; he's probably my favorite author. Unfortunately, I don't read as much as I should.

Movies: Adam Sandler's earlier movies (they seem to have gone down hill), comedies, Men of Honor, the Star Wars saga, Harry Potter, the Fast and the Furious movies, American History X, comedies, war/military movies. I think I'm a pretty big movie buff, so I like to watch a lot.

TV: I don't watch much TV anymore. The one show I try to stay current with is Shameless. It is hilarious...in a messed up way. But I like comedies--things like Modern Family, The Simpsons, Family Guy, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, etc. I've recently discovered How I Met Your Mother, and I'm glad I did. I also watched every episode of Psych through season 5, and about half in season 6. Thank you, Netflix.

Music: I like rock, usually older stuff. Metallica, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles. Beastie Boys, Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Cake. Recently, I've started listening to country. I'm not a huge fan of pop and hip-hop, but I'll listen to it and most other genres.

Food: I'm like a lot of people; I love food. Chinese, Mexican, Italian. Burgers are good too. Not really into seafood or sushi, but I'm willing to try things once.
The six things I could never do without
1. People (family, friends, and others; I need social interaction, and it's even better with the people I care about).
2. Faith (in God, in life, and everything else I believe and stand for).
3. Technology (phone, Internet, computer, etc.)
4. Love (for family, friends, and a special person that I want in my life at some point).
5. Competition (sports, school, just all around being competitive and trying to the best I can be).
6. Art (especially music, which is weird to think because most of my life I've never considered myself "artistic," or into art at all. But I feel like I've matured some and it's shown more of a purpose in my life).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. Unfortunately, my brain doesn't have an off switch, but nevertheless, my mind is always thinking about something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely working. But if the rare occasion of me having a Friday night off comes up, I'm most likely with family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've always been pretty self-conscious about my size and looks throughout my life. I have realized that I am who I am and can't change that. I have accepted who I am and what I have to offer, and realize that more and more all the time. If people don't like me for who I am, then that shows their true character.

On a random note, I often say:
"Sacrameno," instead of "Sacramento;"
"Prolly," instead of "probably;"
"Cause," instead of "because."
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think I'm interesting, want to talk, or want to learn more about me. Please don't be shy, even if you just want to say "hi."