Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joeyw76

37 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm here to rock your world. Or, to amuse you slightly as you pass through to your other matches. I'm in Portland to build a great life and to do it near my extended family, who are all close by and make life a little bit richer than without. I love partner dancing, getting places by bicycle, making homemade pizza dough, and running in the woods. I read the Economist, sing off-key when I play the guitar, and I like to create things with computers. I'm looking for a girl that likes to be picked up in my beat-up old car.
What I’m doing with my life
Putting down some roots. After grad school and working for the EPA in California, I felt deeply that I wanted to create a marriage, and a family, and to be part of a lasting community, in short to create my version of home. And all of my visions of where to do that had a P at the beginning, an X at the end, and a D in the middle. (It makes sense- I have a lovely extended family, and they're all here.) I did the obligatory period of underemployment and multiple part-time jobs, learned a lot from that (hooray, computer programming!) and landed solidly on my feet again. I'm putting a lot of intention behind the goal of finding and creating the right relationship, and would be excited to meet a smart, soulful, and vivacious gal who is doing something similar.

Some dreams I hope will come true someday: gettin' married, raising a couple of kids, getting good enough at guitar to write some bluegrass songs about them, and taking all of us over to China or another alluring location for a year or two of family adventure someday.
I’m really good at
listening to people
swing dancing
eating spicy things
low-budget travelling
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big mess of tears when I watch It's a Wonderful Life and a few other sappy movies, including some Bollywood. (Bollywood! I never would have thought I'd like them, but seems like cultural interest makes all the musical numbers palatable.) I think there are a lot of other, non-crying movies that I'd like to see should suitable company be available.

The only two concerts I needed to see before I die were U2 and Bob Dylan. Lately I've really been digging Led Zeppelin and the Rolling Stones, and when I have a beard I listen to bluegrass.

I used to live in China and I love, love, love a good authentic meal. Frank's Noodle House is my current favorite, partly because I got to talk to the family last time I was there.

A book I'd like to recommend to those seeking love (hopefully that's a lot of the folks on this site): "Calling in The One", by Katherine Woodward Thomas. Cheesy title, wise book. It's got a lot of journaling exercises that I'm finding really helpful for getting clear on what I need to let go of, and what I need to embrace to be ready to create a great relationship.
The six things I could never do without
running shoes + trees
Ninkasi IPA
bike lanes
Trader Joe's
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make a home for myself, metaphorically (and possibly literally)
On a typical Friday night I am
getting ready to head out on my bike and explore Portland
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dry, goofball sense of humor only gets worse the longer you know me. I blame my father.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're patient, kind and passionate, and looking for the same.