Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

john1986asaurus

28 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've just returned to the bay from South Africa where I spent 2013 playing trumpet professionally in a symphony orchestra. I've been focused on playing classical music for the last few years but also play jazz and write music. I'm originally from Iowa where I grew up in an artistic and musical family. I love the outdoors and new adventures. I'm looking forward to getting to know San Francisco again.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I play with different groups around the bay ranging from classical ensembles to bands and usually find myself covering a pretty wide range of styles. I love to play almost anything so there are few gigs that I won't do. I also teach and enjoy helping others to find their own musical voice.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends! I'm a social guy and one of my favorite things about being a musician is getting to connect with other people who are passionate about what they are doing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have long hair and it's usually in a bun. You've probably seen other guys trying to rock this hair style but just know that I invented the look back in 2007.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
Any crime novel by George Pelecanos
David Mitchell, Number 9 dream
John Steinbeck, Of Mice and Men

Movies
Elf, Royal Tenenbaums, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, Moon, K-Pax, Safety Not Guaranteed, Solaris

Shows
Walking Dead!!! Parks and Rec, 30 Rock, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Elementary, Sherlock, The Wire

Music
I listen to a lot of jazz with quite a bit of other stuff thrown into the mix. I like a lot of different kinds of music and am always looking for new stuff to hear. A few of my musical favorites in no particular order are:

Freddie Hubbard, Paul Simon, Dave Douglas, Avishai Cohen, Bill Frisell, Brad Mehladau, Bobby McFerrin, Chick Corea, Crystal Castles, Beach House, Erik Satie, Henri Texier, Beck, The Magnetic Fields, Philip Glass, Stevie Wonder, Cubanismo, David Sanchez, Janek Gwizdala etc. etc. etc. ad nauseam

Food
I love Thai food and Indian food. In South Africa I got quite hooked on this roti wrap filled with chicken curry, french fries and cheese mmmmmmmm
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my trumpet
good music
friends
family
good laughs
the great outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends or playing somewhere
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own a digital label maker and I love it. It changed my life. I was pretty disorganized and now I make files. Life is good!