Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


67 Oakton, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50-66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:50am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Christianity and laughing about it
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Being fit, active and retired, I’m hoping to spend the rest of my life with a wonderful woman who’s able to join me in a vast range of activities. Whether it’s hiking or biking, traveling or visiting museums, or just spending time reading the news while sharing a morning coffee, we’ll create memories that will last the rest of our lifetimes.
On the personal side, I’m neither the life of the party nor do I have the desire to show off how smart I think I am. Listening is one of my strengths and I follow through on what I promise. You’ll find me steady, not easily upset or angered by the world (why waste the energy!) If we disagree, then we can always agree to disagree.
As we age, we’ll still have our own interests, and we’ll delight in each other’s individuality. We’ll have conversations about the things that have transpired in our lives, the moments we’ve shared and the future that lies ahead for us.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I’m retired and financially secure and want to enjoy life to its fullest. I keep myself in excellent shape, working out about an hour per day. An avid runner for most of my life, I’m now spending more time biking, hiking and kayaking (less pounding on the body). Though a retired teacher, I still spend a great deal of time tutoring high school students who help keep me mentally young. (This tutoring would be decreased when I find that special woman)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Kind, caring and empathetic
Listening! Amazing what you can learn.
Analyzing things. Not all that great at trivia.
Taking care of my mind and body.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Donna Leon and Sharon Kay Penman.
Museums of all types (Art, history and science) (Monet Museum in Paris)
The theatre district in London
Foods that are a bit spicy
French press coffee and single malt scotch.
A Joseph Phelps Insignia with someone special.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter
Helping students.
Being with people
Napa wines
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The spirit of my wife which makes me a better person.
My daughter and her new husband.
The students with whom I work.
My travels and where I'd like to go in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Being with friends, sharing a meal and a bottle of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Love talking with my daughter.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a self-confident woman looking for a long term relationship or an activity/travel partner.