Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

johncale

29 Minneapolis, MN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Norwegian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very laid back guy, and a nerd. I'm not talking a little nerdy, either -- I know waaay too much random information on everything ranging from comic book characters to particle physics to the entire history of small obscure eastern European countries to the basic ingredients of dog food (wikipedia should be classified as a drug); I brew beer, cider, and mead, play Dungeons and Dragons, love board games, and read as many science fiction, science, and history books as I can get my hands on. Its lamentable to me that the history channel shows very little actual history shows anymore. That being said, I'm almost always up for a night out so long as it involves good drinks and good conversations (clubs or bars where you can't hear the person next to you without shouting confuse me).

I grew up on a farm, so I have an affinity for the outdoors that's practically genetic. My favorite season is Winter (followed very closely by Autumn), and I become quite riled up by historical inaccuracies and poor plot design in movies. I have been described as a cross between Sheldon from Big Bang Theory (good show) and Barney from How I Met Your Mother (never seen it).

I am happy, caring, and probably smiling.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a nice job that I enjoy, some fun hobbies (painting, brewing, cooking, board and tabletop games to name a few), and I'm starting to think up plans for furthering my degree. I'm out and about fairly often and in and relaxing more often, but for the most part just taking time to be content.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
trivia, laughing, and saying stupid, funny things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's easy for me to get caught up in things, and I often speak whatever is on my mind (literally, sometimes - it can get amusing, I'm told). I'm also a very naturally happy person, nothing tends to get me down for long.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Ender's Game, the Lord of the Rings, the Hobbit (my all-time favorite book), Harry Potter, Dune, the Dresden Files, the Vorkosigan Saga, the Wheel of Time, virtually anything by Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchet, and Jim Butcher. I read a lot of random things as well - biographies, historical narratives, Icelandic and Norwegian Sagas, every now and again a Steinbeck or Steven King novel. I really enjoy good stories, regardless of genre.

Movies/TV - The 13th Warrior, V for Vendetta, The Avengers, Some Like It Hot, Love Actually, Wall-E, Watchmen, The Venture Brothers, Dogma, Doctor Who, Stargate SG-1, The Incredibles, Star Trek (pretty much all of them), Beerfest, Eurotrip, Red Dwarf, Coupling, Black Books, Pixar (in general), Eureka, Big Bang Theory, etc.

Food - not terribly that picky. I like to cook and learn new dishes, so I'll give most suggestions a shot, vegetarian or otherwise. I've been cooking more vegetarian and gluten free lately, but not for any specific reason.

I rarely play video games (I played WoW for 1 month a few years ago and became unbearably bored), but when I do it's more for the story or social aspect of it. That said, I do like Minecraft from time to time, and I participate (rather ineptly) in a Halo-marathon charity every year - HighCharity.org.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A computer
Books
Friends
Family
Tea
Something to think about.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
science fiction, medieval European history, the nature of God, Doctor Who, current events in the field of Archaeology, cats, whatever the BBC tells me to, how old friends are doing, the number 42, and hey look there's a cool leaf...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
reading a good book, out with friends playing board games, hanging out at the game store (Tower Games in Minneapolis; lots of great board games, and not a computer in sight!). I tend to spend a lot of time in, but that's mainly because I don't have friends who bar hop a lot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can dance the waltz, foxtrot, cha, rhomba, tango, and some swing, I went to bartending school, and I have taken classes in massage therapy (a fact that is ruthlessly exploited by my roommates by bribing me with a good beer).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You enjoy meeting people for coffee or a drink for no other reason than good conversation and meeting someone new.
- You want to know more about me (I am fascinating).
- You're not afraid of short or long term relationships. I'm looking for someone to get to know, not a one night stand.
- You enjoy cuddling.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!