Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

johnguy1980

52 M Little Rock, AR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Cold air was biting at my neck and my bare fingers stung as I grabbed the ice cold rocks to keep from sliding down the rocky slope into the freezing water below. I looked up at the prize I was pursuing and smiled, climbing around the rock-face wall had paid off. The stalagmites formed by the cascading water from the waterfall loomed in front of me so I pulled out my camera and snapped several shots. I turned and looked up the canyon to my right and my eyes were feasted upon a most beautiful winter wonderland of ice covered trees sparkling under a fluffy coat of snow, a scene you might expect to see in Switzerland, not here in Arkansas at Petit Jean State Park.

Things I like … how clear my head is after a good hard laugh, the strength of the current as I pull my paddle through the water at the Buffalo river, the spicy smell of the pines as I hike through Lassen National Park, the cool refreshing feel of a long relaxed drawn in breath of fresh air, the thrill and excitement of a street lined with fans and spectators cheering me and several thousand other runners on, the steady resistance of the keys as I play Bach's 2nd Invention, the warmth inside when sitting and chatting with friends and loved ones, the satisfying popping sound when I break the crust of creme brulee, the horrifying thrill as I careen down a steep hill on my bike, the utter joy that invades my gut when my daughter smiles, the feeling of connection after I present a well thought out metaphor in helping the choir understand and learn a difficult piece of music, the satisfying exhausted feeling at the end of the day after throwing myself into some yard improvement project, relaxing at the end of the day with a good book.

Things I want in a partner … Someone who … loves going on adventures, exploring forest trails, perusing museums or discovering some out of the way place to eat; takes pleasure in a warm hand on the small of her back as we walk down the beach; enjoys engaging in stimulating and provocative conversation; found tears in her eyes when Elsa delivered the song “Let It Go” in the Disney movie frozen; enjoys the feel of the cool moist earth between her fingers as she works in the yard; can't help but smile and tap her toes when the song “How Sweet It Is To Be In Love By You” comes on the radio; delights in the crunching feel of leaves beneath her feet during the fall; gains satisfaction in her work and knows she can and has made it on her own; possesses an infectious laugh and a mischievous sparkle in her eyes and that these are constant reminders of why I fell in love with her.

I have tried to paint a picture of what I like and of what I am looking for in a partner and although I have mentioned some very specific activities this is but a single view into an even more varied realm of wonder and adventure that can only be understood by meeting and exploring each others worlds. If any of what I have said peaks your interest, I would love to hear from you and possibly start our journey to eternity with each other!
What I’m doing with my life
Learning is important. I have a bachelors and two Masters degrees (music and computers), but learning is more than this. It is also about having an inquisitive spirit and spending a lifetime discovering new ideas.

I feel blessed that both of my degrees have led to fulfilling careers where I continue to learn every day. A highlight of my week is a part time job directing a choir, and I also enjoy my full-time job as a computer programmer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My musical tastes are varied but my favorite Pandora stations are classical where I tend towards chamber or choral music from the Baroque and Classical periods and jazz where I listen to anything from Monk to the Yellow Jackets.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
As a Unitarian Universalist, I believe it is important to live a life of compassion and humility based on loving kindness for all of the interconnected web of life. I am tolerant of all religious beliefs and do believe in God, but I am not Christian.
On a typical Friday night I am
I have been in Little Rock a little over 10 years and though a yankee at heart I have learned that LR has a lot to offer, from the running/biking trails, to the Rep/Symphony, to cool out of the way places to eat like Cheers, Laylas and Star of India.

I like to be outside, running, biking, hiking or maybe taking my daughter to the pool. I love state/national parks the buffalo river and camping. I enjoy healthy eating, photography, playing the piano, board games, cooking, yoga, and meditation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I share 50/50 custody of a beautiful six year old daughter. The most precious moments of my life are spent with her. It’s the wonder of small things that most moves me. Last week I asked her to go brush her teeth. A few minutes later I went to check on her and she was sitting in the hallway because she had found a single sparkle that had fallen from an art project and was trying to get it on to her finger. We did get her teeth brushed, but not until after we were able to get that sparkle into the palm of her hand.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 44–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating