Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

johnhattori

50 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In the Antarctic high summer I crossed the Anderson Massif from the Bay of Whales to the South Pole. The snow blew like dust across a dessert of white. I climbed Cerro Torre in Patagonia and dove to the bottom of a "wine-dark" Aegean Sea, all to realize that what I was looking for was standing right in front of me.
What I’m doing with my life
"Singing in my chains like the sea."

Among other things, such as video editing and translation, I'm a substitute teacher for SFUSD. My summers are free. Lately, I've been obsessed with backpacking and learning how to code.

I like to hang out with friends in Bolinas and try my hand at surfing, or I like to head up to the Yuba or take trips into the backcountry of the Eastern Sierras.

I also like to geek out about computer science and math. I know not the most attractive character trait to have, but just a heads up.
I’m really good at
forgetting names and where I parked my car. That and so much more.
The first things people usually notice about me
is a small twitch in my left earlobe that makes me extremely self-conscious. I know because no one's looking at it.

Also, I'm a calm bright warm evening. No, really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like writing that is simply "charged with meaning to the utmost possible degree."

Movies: Do you know Robert Bresson, Michelangelo Antonini, Kenji Mizoguchi, Andrei Tarkovsky? I like the feeling of sitting alone in an movie theater audience right before the film is about to start. Soon I'll be entering a world of dreams and I'm not bothered by thinking about what I should say or how someone I've gone with is enjoying the film. Just me and a wide screen window into my subconscience.

Shows: Yes, but I'm so far behind.

Music: I love Beach House. I also have a thing for Animal Collective, Lavender Diamond, First Aid Kit and the like, but my tastes are wide.

Food: Cooking with friends.
The six things I could never do without
Trees, friends, kindness, hospitality, learning, perhaps you.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What am I doing wrong? Why don't you write back? I love that photo of you. Your writing is so honest, playful and intelligent. Can we meet up? Take a walk? Spin in mutual attraction until we fall in a dizzying rush of excitement and anticipation. My words begin to flutter as I think of you, my blood beating still until all beating stops and I realize that I'm alone in my kitchen typing on a laptop.
On a typical Friday night I am
playing it by ear, or just playing with my ear.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like "a good walk spoiled".
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–64
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a calm bright blue body of water.