Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

johnnymc

55 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Feb 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
HI THERE!

"To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist. That is all." - Oscar Wilde.

You can read my journals here: http://www.okcupid.com/profile/johnnymc/journal - if you want to know more about me. Now back to the profile...

I'm all sorts of things, funny, intelligent, kind. I have a job that I love - selling wine. I like that I get to combine one of my passions with making a good living. Along with wine, I also enjoy cooking and have been told that I am very good at it.

I've got 2 great kids, 22 and 20. I live in Baltimore, MD, after having lived in Annapolis for the last 7 years. I stay in touch with my friends in Annapolis and am looking for new friends in Baltimore.

I love music of all sorts, not too big on the country stuff. Let's go see a band or maybe go to the Meyerhoff for the symphony.

Traveling and meeting people continue to energize me. I like to learn about almost anything. I'm very curious about the world. I detest people who are full of themselves.

.

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, having fun with friends. Laughing and trying to get as much out of my life as possible. Learning, questioning, biking when the weather is good, hiking whenever I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, being a friend, cooking, making people laugh. I play the guitar moderately well, esp. if you love old Stones songs and The Beatles. Teaching others about wine and how to enjoy life. I enjoy life as best I can with some sense of responsibility.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My voice is loud and has a 'radio' quality to it. I laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- On the Road, anything by Hemingway, I tend to read more non fiction as i like to learn more 'stuff'. Currently reading 'The Finish: the killing of Osama Bin Laden'.

Movies, The Big Lebowski, Caddyshack, Raising Arizona, Casablanca Fargo, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zizzou, Moonrise Kingdom, The Descendents

TV - Yes I watch it. It's always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Office

Music -I like most music and am especially fond of the following: Beethoven, Dick Dale, Mozart, Bach, Conlon Nancarrow,Southern Culture on the Skids, Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, The Beatles, Rolling Stones, John Prine, been listening to more folk music lately. I still love rock, but I think I'm getting older. Lately string quartets are nice.

Food - Italian cooking, Asian cuisines, sushi, pizza, oysters
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine, music, my kids, traveling, my guitar, water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What, when, where and why not.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
laughing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask away, not volunteering anything.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 40–54
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to...