Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Kansas City, MO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 17
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up around here and have now returned. Basketball, soul music, and critical thought are three of my greatest passions. I have a PhD in Hispanic Literature and have DJed on four continents. It was only relatively recently that I came to understand what "Leggo my Eggo" actually means.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching Spanish. Yoga. Tennis - Do you play?! DJing. Reading and writing. Not updating my critically-acclaimed pizza tumblr. Traveling. Karaoke.

Really, I'm just trying to take things one vibe at a time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation. Dancing. Hermeneutics. Texting. Making mixes for you. Playing with words and concepts.

A Colombian man once told me that I speak Spanish like a native speaker, but that he had no idea what country I was from.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors/Books: Virginia Woolf, Felisberto Hernández, Borges, Nabokov, Nietzsche, Deleuze, Derrida, Joseph Conrad, Bolaño, Persepolis, Beloved, Speedboat

Directors/Movies: Buñuel, Malick, French new wave, Antonioni, Herzog, Almodóvar, Reygadas, Kubrick, Three Amigos, Rushmore, Blade Runner

Music: Northern Soul, Modern Soul, Motown, Rocksteady/Reggae; Destroyer, Pavement, Jorge Ben, Fleetwood Mac, Silver Jews, Beach Haus, Parquet Courts, HAIM, early Bee Gees, Tobias Jesso Jr., The War On Drugs, Spoon

TV: Mad Men, The Wire, The Sopranos, Game of Thrones, PTI, SPORTS

Food/Drink: pizza, sushi, mexican, Fernet
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
thinking, what to read next, teaching, records, fantasy sports
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, at a movie, or at home reading with the tv on mute.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I take hot baths. At night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we could hang.
You want to start a book club, a movie club, and/or a taco night.
You like to dance.