Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

johnthecynic

39 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Self description sucks because one must understand one's self.

I am academic, encyclopedic, and cartoonish
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to find my way out of job slavery and achieve enlightenment while creating a brand of my own. I've been running my own gallery/art space/retail establishment since last December and all the craziness that goes with it. There is rent to be paid, shows to be executed, and meetings to attend. All the while there is a life I have been neglecting. I love my regimen but yearn for greater. That said, time is in short supply but I must try to maintain some semblance of normalcy. I haven't watched TV in six months even though I would like to and entertainment sometimes is a bore. But ya know, yolo.
I’m really good at
Brewing things. Coffee, tea, beer, kombucha, big plans, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like media a lot so this is always the hardest part. I could create a monstrous list of all the music, movies, tv, books and other assorted media but I think it is boring and misrepresents my fluidity. I could make a short list of all time favorites but they all make me seem like a stereotype.
I am a true scholar but I know the origins of most superheroes.
The six things I could never do without
I try to live a life with few attachments but I do have a weak spot for coffee, beer, techmology, good music and burritos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where my to do list is and what I need to add to it.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm lucky enough to not have any social obligations then I am either sleeping or working on my next big thing. Otherwise, I'm holding court with the troupe or partying professionally. Maybe I'm drunk and playing folk songs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have bad teeth from years of bicycle accidents, coffee drinking, and smoking though I have been quitting the smoking.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for someone to fall in love. I am tired of spending time with people who don't get me and/or can't accept me