Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

johwel8

29 M Modesto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty laid back person in general. I'm definately a nerd at heart but I also enjoy exercise and the outdoors. I love reading and my tastes vary far and wide in that regard. Writing has always been a passion of mine. Currently working on a post apocalyptic novel, I also find time to write articles for an online column as a second job. It's mostly just a creative outlet for both my interests and my love of the written word. I love video games and I mean ranging back from the old nes stuff to everything current. I'm familiar with most internet lingo and abbreviations however I use very little of it on a daily basis. I have a very extensive palate so to speak. I have yet to find many foods I dislike, the outstanding offenders in my mind being unagi and squid. I'm a 49er fan and an avid lover of sports in general. I prefer meeting people with either similar interests or opposing ones that make for great conversations and/or debates. To be honest the biggest turn off for me is a person who can't hold their own in a conversation. Though sometimes excessive typos and bad grammar can irk me as well. There is a lot to say here and I could continue just rambling. Let's leave it at its current length and if you have any questions feel free to ask away.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, relaxing, always trying to broaden my horizons. One must always be a student of life. The moment I stop learning will be the day I stop breathing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, speaking, motivating others, sports, anything to do with computers and repairing them and a few other things here and there.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My outgoingness and sense of humor. For the most part I always have something to say whether it be an opinion or stating a fact.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-way too many to list from many dif genres. I like horror, suspense, anything csi or based on forensics in general. Stephen King, Steinbeck, LJ Hamilton, the entire Scarpetta series, and so many more. Lately I have been hooked into reading online serial novels and my current writing project reflects that. Histories, biographies, and mythology are also among my favorite topics to read upon.

Music-My musical taste varies currently in my play list are Trapt, Rise Against, Theory of a Deadman and other music of the same ilk. Though pretty broad, my musical tastes do not include very much country music. What am I listening to right now? Seether. Favorite song of all time? Hard Days Night

Movies/TV-I love my netflix, with that being said, I watch stuff across multiple genres. Love horror, some comedy, some action, and most anything with a basis in actual history. Anything apocalyptic or post I will indulge in. Current series in watching-Walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy, Dexter, True Blood, and a few others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, happiness, my intelligence, air, a job, and a person to share my life with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, society, and the economy. What tomorrow will bring and how I will react to any changes that may come.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends or doing some group activity. Most of anything that could be happening I'm up for. Particulars? Just ask :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have bad luck dating Hispanic women. Dunno what it is but its like a curse lol.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have any interest in having a good conversation.