Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jojosac

59 F Sacramento, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Do you want a fun-loving woman who, with the right guy, can be spontaneous, silly, and passionate, who is health and socially conscious, intellectually curious, emotionally and financially stable, who looks and acts younger than her 59 years, places a high value on honesty, integrity, and intelligence, and has a few life experiences behind her, then look no further!

I prefer Bill Maher over Bill O'Reilly, a Prius over a pickup, Kauai over Cancun (but that's ok too!) and love to travel to foreign and exotic lands (Sicily, Morocco, and Machu Picchu are my top 3 choices to travel to in 2014-2015) and do weekend getaways. Give me any beach (Sea Ranch will do) and a trashy novel, and I am just fine, thank you. I love the warmer days to bike on the bike trail, hike (Tahoe anyone?), play tennis, and river raft (not all in one day, but 1/2 of those, maybe). I also enjoy the Sacramento dining scene (the times they are a changing), good wine, good contemporary jazz, Sunday morning breakfasts, and of course, NPR.

I'd like to think my baggage is light enough to take on the plane.

I still stay in close contact with my 32-year stepson, an awesome kid (if I do say so myself) who I helped raise, and who is a rising star in a San Francisco law firm.

I plan to retire in 3 years and can't wait to travel more, play more tennis, and volunteer for causes near and dear to me.

I promise I won't embarrass you in public or in front of your friends.

So, if you share some of the same values and activities as me, let me know you are out there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm embracing it! And continuing to strive for passion in my life...I work for a state health department as a health educator in a program that improves the health of those less fortunate. On evenings and weekends I enjoy the company of my fabulous friends (most of whom are in their 30s - 50s), and I'll either be on the tennis court, at the gym, on the bike trail with my bike or my dog, am figuring out what country I will visit next, and am feeling grateful that I am footloose and fancy-free.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a friend, listening to their woes, and valuing the great people in my life.

I also feel that I am able to have an open mind and maintain a balance in my life, as well as being able to keep out the negativity that can be self-defeating.

My culinary skills used to be good, but have waned as of late. I still am collecting recipes, and am waiting for someone special to try them out with me. I just bought a Weber grill. I want to use more than one burner!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look and act younger than my age, thanks in part to good genes and my (fairly) clean living.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Love contemporary fiction (The Kite Runner, Gone Girl, Cutting for Stone) and non-fiction (anything by Malcolm Gladwell, Wild, Orange is the New Black) mysteries and true crime stories (Ann Rule). I belong to a book club which gives me the opportunity to read books I wouldn't normally pick up at the book store.

Movies: I love foreign and indie movies mostly and the likes of Pedro Almodovar and Woody Allen. You'll find me at the Tower or the Crest theaters.

I enjoy plays, whether it be at the B Street or in San Francisco. While we are on the subject of culture, I also love and truly appreciate art but can't draw if my life depended on it.

I don't watch a lot of TV, but when I do I have been known to watch Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Breaking Bad (amazing), Mad Men, 60 Minutes, Real Time with Bill Maher, Law and Order, PBS, and CNN.

Music: My musical tastes are somewhat eclectic-I still enjoy music of the 60's, and I like contemporary jazz (Rippingtons, Richard Elliott), Frank Sinatra, Gypsy Kings, Billy Joel, Don Henley, Sting, David Foster, and occasionally classical. I am easily swayed by others to help me expand my taste in music.

Food: I love good food and particularly when it is ethnic-Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mexican, and Spanish (my favorite).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends
2. My dog
3. Having the ability to travel to distant and exotic locales
4. Air conditioning
5. Good health
6. Having down time/being alone
And #7 if you were to ask: a toothbrush.
But not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How and when I will retire (in 3 years) and what country I will visit next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out to dinner with friends, or crashing on the couch and watching Bill Maher or Law and Order or a Netflix movie. I usually like Fridays to be my down time/alone time after a long week of working (and some playing, too).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was a member of Neil Diamond's fan club in the '70s and I can't drive a stick. Oh yes, I used to think that Cubism meant art from Cuba. I like to think I've come a long way since then.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
..you feel like you can connect with my profile, and you are interested in getting to know an attractive, good, grounded, smart, somewhat sassy, still-sexy-after-all-these-years (you be the judge), financially and emotionally stable, (but certainly not boring) woman who may be considered high energy but not high maintenance and loves life and goes for it!