Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Memphis, TN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:25pm
Relationship Type
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a first-year professor at the University of Memphis, teaching and doing research in the social sciences. I'm originally from Savannah, GA and I'm an alum of the University of Georgia and University of Texas at Austin. When I'm not on campus, I like to run and ride my bike, go to movies, or go to bars and restaurants. I'm looking to meet a woman who likes classic rock and soul music and can tolerate blues music and likes to explore the city. I moved to Memphis this summer after working as a postdoctoral fellow for 2 years in Durham, NC and I have a lot to see.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I overdress for work. I could get away with wearing t-shirts and jeans most days, but instead I wear slacks, a dress shirt, and a tie, and I shine my shoes. Several of my friends call me Don Draper. I got into the habit when I taught my first class of undergrads and I realized that I felt more professional and productive when I dress professionally. On the weekends, the pendulum swings the other way and I'm in jeans and a white tee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: Journal articles pertaining to health, inequality, and society; books and stories by Stephen King, Kurt Vonnegut, and David Sedaris; Autobiography of Malcolm X; science biographies (especially about guys who worked on the Manhattan Project); social science and statistics blogs

TV: SEC football, Daily Show, Mad Men, Arrested Development, Trailer Park Boys

Music: My favorite group is The Band. I've watched their farewell concert "The Last Waltz" so many times I can sing along to all the songs and quote all the interviews. I also like The Black Keys, particularly when they were just a duo. It amazes me that two guys can create that big of a sound, without a bass player. I started playing guitar after hearing Eric Clapton's MTV Unplugged album and I still love playing Tears In Heaven. I also like classic R&B and soul music, like Ray Charles, Otis Redding, and Sam Cooke.

Movies: Big Lebowski, Rudy, Blues Brothers, The Last Waltz, Life Aquatic
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Listening to and playing music (I play guitar and bass)

2. Bookstores, libraries, quiet places to write

3. Two coffees everyday: the first at 9:00 and the second at 2:30. I swear, that's my one Sheldon Cooper-like eccentricity

4. Potluck dinners and pub nights with friends and colleagues

5. Long weekend bike rides (or spin classes during the summer when it's unbearably hot and humid)

6. The scientific study of health and society
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the career trajectory that will lead me to working at a university in LA or the Bay Area. Then I'd spend a lot of time thinking about how to afford living in LA or the Bay Area. I'm actually open to living and working nearly anywhere in the country but I've enjoyed every trip I've made to California.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm out, I'm with friends at a brewpub.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you love watching college football/basketball and classic movies.

you have ideas for adventures in Memphis.