Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joliecoeurgirl

51 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love languages, music, culture, food, and a stunning landscape. I enjoy physical activities but hate going to the gym. My list of interests is longer than the hours in the day, and so sometimes I have to be the appreciator/spectator rather than the creator/participant. I'm looking for a balanced relationship in which our individual interests and friendships can remain intact even as our mutual interests and friendships start to coalesce. I understand the need for alone time but do enjoy the occasional touchstone throughout the day.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring new and exciting things. The last 36 months have been about movement: I moved from Philadelphia to Austin; Despite my fear of heights, I took some rock climbing classes (and made it up that 30' wall!); bought a road bike which I maxed out at a 60 mile ride before I got waylaid--need to get back on it; been hiking in the San Juan mountains (exquisite); and have spent a bit of time travelling between coasts for work/life..oh, and I recently bought a guitar. Just need to remember how to play it.
I’m really good at
Spontaneous laughter, seeing potential, getting inspired, taking a chance, enjoying life, travelling, sleeping in.....
The first things people usually notice about me
Many people think they have met me before. Not sure what that implies--either I have a really familiar face OR I have a welcoming smile that they think must come from someone they know. Other ideas?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- anything by Pete Dexter, most things by John Irving, Tom Wolfe, and Larry McMurtry, and recently investing some energy in Bill Bryson. I watch LOTS of movies, but go for indies or documentaries mostly. I prefer intense drama over rom com's--what can I say, it's cathartic ... I am a Steven Colbert and a Rickie Gervais fan. I find most music moves me to do something-- sing along, dance, weep, or laugh my ass off. It's all good. I am an omnivore, but I have a few limits: I don't drink beer, don't eat yogurt, or squid. Can't really explain it.
The six things I could never do without
Café du Monde, real butter, an airplane ticket, a tankful of gas, fresh flowers, a pretty dress...life should feel like vacation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why things are as they are, whether they could be different, and what would that mean.
On a typical Friday night I am
ready to throw off the workaday week and feel free. Actually I'm ready to do that at 6 pm most nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
But then it wouldn't be private, would it? However, I am willing to share private thoughts in time with someone who cares to hear them.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating