Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

joliep

49 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello. :-)

I'm a southpaw. Born and raised in NYC. English and Physics major. Carpenter. Musician. Spent some years in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mts., unlearning some of my city slick-ness, learning some country skills. But the urban world feels like home to me and I came to Portland for a nice mix of the two.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Fixing up or building houses here in Portland...looking for an exotic place to live at least part of the year...searching for a partner for world travels or domestic nesting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Accidental puns. Pulling the various parts of a project towards a unified vision. Building things with my hands, abstract thinking, listening, expressing affection.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. Or my haunches. I suppose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So many! Currently by the bedside is the latest Murakami, some Barthelme stories, A Suitable Boy, by Vikram Seth, and a history of Lewis and Clark. I've lived at both ends of that trail now, so I wanted to learn something about the 200 year old journey.

American TV: Deadwood, The Wire, Breaking Bad. Game of Thrones. Walking Dead. I can't believe I like a zombie show! But these cable serials have such distinct characters, and excellent writing.

For movies, good sci fi epics, or smart dramas. Most anything by Woody Allen and anything with Bill Murray is worth watching.

I sometimes play fiddle music (Appalachian and Cajun) so a lot of my listening is to those genres. I love old Jazz, Bix Biederbecke, Louis Armstrong. On through Miles Davis. Ray Charles! Rock'n'Roll, from Buddy Holly and Jerry Lee Lewis to The Rolling Stones, Sonic Youth, Radiohead and Modest Mouse. And Americana, Iron and Wine, Wilco, Shovels and Rope, etc.

Love to cook and to cook for others. I like to find tasty things to do with whatever's coming out of the garden.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, Beauty, Smiles, Touch, Light and Air.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Form and function. When it comes to design, I find it helpful to ask, how will it be used? What does the body reach for and where?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking up a storm. Watching a movie. Walking up to Alberta with a friend for a pint.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I seem to burn through socks at an alarming rate...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it! Also, if you speak Spanish and are intrigued by the prospect of traveling to a Pacific beach in Central America for some homesteading/yurt building/surfing. I don't surf but I love to swim in the warm sea.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done