Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jomopdx

31 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Self summary, well, what can I say really? I'm just an engineer that is working and living in the Portland area. Was originally from here, but got away for a while. Once I graduated from school, though, I was happy to finally be able to move back to what I've always considered to be my hometown. Can't argue with all the Portland area has to offer, the four distinct seasons, the close proximity to both mountains and beaches, and all that green. Suppose I'm looking to meet others at a similar spot in life...just out there and trying to make sense of the young adult world.
What I’m doing with my life
Started a job about four years ago in the field of forensics, which is about as close to CSI as my life will probably ever get. Not quite as glamorous as the show, but the work is still plenty interesting. Wasn't even a field that I knew existed while I was in college (down at good ol' OSU), but funny how life works out sometimes...it's afforded me the chance to spend lots of time in the field as opposed to being a cube monkey for 8 hours a day like many of my friends, and for that, I am very grateful. Just trying to learn as much as I can and take the whole career thing a day at a time...I've found that it can get a bit overwhelming if you try to envision yourself 15 or 20 years down the road.
I’m really good at
-Running. I'll probably not be breaking any world records anytime soon, but I enjoy running very much. I train for the occasional race, but mostly just go to stay in shape and have an excuse to be outside. I do try to go year 'round, though I'll admit it takes a little more motivation in the winter time when it's super cold and rainy out...

-Golf. Well, at least really good at trying to play. I took it up when I lived in Bend. I've learned the key is to not take it too seriously, and then it can be enjoyable for anyone :)

-Snowboarding. Again, good at attempting to do so :) Was super busy last winter and didn't get a chance to go as much as I would have liked, but hoping to reverse that trend this year.

-Math. Well, kind of comes with the territory of being an engineer right? Haha.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I'm a bit on the tall side (6'3") so physically this is usually the first trait. Personality wise, probably that I am very laid back and easy going, and usually down for whatever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: well, pretty much anything that was directed by the Coen Brothers, especially Fargo and the Big Lebowski. Sideways, Pulp Fiction, Office Space, Heat, Major League, Boogie Nights, American Psycho, Goodfellas, The Departed, The new Batman Movies, shoot, I could go on all day...

Shows: The Wire, The Sopranos, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Simpsons (pre-Season 10ish), and been meaning to start Boardwalk Empire.

Music: I tend to listen to (mostly) everything, with an emphasis on what I guess you'd call alternative rock. Queens of the Stone Age, Muse, Modest Mouse, Stone Temple Pilots, The Dandy Warhols, TV on the Radio, Radiohead, and Faith No More to name a very select few.

Books: "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas" by Hunter S. Thompson. was my last read A pretty amusing story that explored the author's view of "The American Dream" Suggested to me by my little brother, who was an English major and my usual source for literary recommendations. Oh, I've read a couple of Chuck Palahnuik novels and find those to be pretty unique too.

Food: Literally anything. I am very much the anti-picky eater.
The six things I could never do without
-Warm weather
-Golf clubs
-Running shoes
-My Ipod (well, more specifically, the music in which it contains :))
-Comfortable bed
-Family
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends... usually it involves hanging out with friends in one way or another.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can teach me something new.