Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Bloomington, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30-44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:57pm
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Updated on 11-15-15

I am a dance teacher and amateur competitor in West Coast Swing. You've probably never heard of it but I promise you it's the most enjoyable dances on the planet; after our first date you'll know what it is and maybe even know how to dance the basic steps! I love to dance and invest a lot of time introducing people to swing, teaching, developing the dance community, and improving my own dance. I actively compete and travel out of state and am currently working on a pro-am routine with my coach. I've met a lot of interesting people and great friends through dancing and it is a huge part of my life. I am looking for a woman who is confident enough to try new things and might like to give swing dancing a try, or who is equally passionate about some other activity or cause that I could experience with her.

Through dancing, I have been able to give back to the community by advising swing dance clubs at two universities, teaching children how to dance, and performing at local fundraisers. I have even been a part of some local Dancing with the Stars events to help raise money for programs that help kids stay in school and give them a voice when they don’t have someone to turn to. I have a career that I love and a hobby that allows me to showcase my talents while introducing others to something that has made my life happier: I am one lucky guy!

I am looking for a partner is confident and willing to try new things. I travel a lot and have many platonic female friends but not all women are okay with that. I am a loyal and honorable guy so I'm upfront about this big part of my life from the get-go because I know not everyone can handle it. It's also important to me that my partner have interests that she is equally passionate about that I can experience with her

As for my other interests, I am a pretty eclectic. I work out regularly and strive to keep fit and eat right. When it comes to music I especially enjoy live bands with friends. I also enjoy most movies but especially romantic comedies: yes, I said it, I like chick flicks! A part of me wishes dating was like a classic romantic movie where you end up giving the girl your letterman jacket at the end; call me old-fashioned, but I’m all about chivalry and treating a lady like a lady. I love sports but I also enjoy the arts and make an effort to see plays and such. I’ve also been known to get up early on a Saturday for a craft show!

Finally, I am a very proud uncle to a niece and nephew who are getting into their teen years. I love taking care of them anyway I can and look forward to having kids of my own someday.

I hope we can chat soon! Have a great day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living each day of my life and I am happy. My friends are very important to me. I have great niece and nephew that think I am the best Uncle. And I am just seeing the better things in life. Just wanting to find that special lady.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to people and trying to help them solve problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am easy to talk to and be a good friend when I need to be.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: I listen to everything from blues to current. Some of my favorite artist are Michael Buble, Ne-Yo, Usher, Journey, and etc. I love to just listen to music to just get me in a positive mood. And maybe do a little dance.

Movies: Any James Bond Moives. I like every movie from comedy to Drama. Some of the movies I enjoy are When Harry Met Sally, Return to Me, Kissing a fool, Regarding Henry, 12 angry Man, The Bachelor Mother, Leading ladies to name a few.

TV shows: The Big Bang Theory, Mike and Molly, Family Guy, The Simpsons, Robot Chicken, White Collar, Burn Notice to name a few

Food: Well I do enjoy cooking so I pretty much can do any basic dish and willing to cook something from a book or food network. I am your Steak and potato kind of guy but also enjoy Sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family
my crafts
my dance shoes
my sense of humor
my sports
my friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I don't know. Why the CUBS will never win a world series. I try to keep up with current events and think of Activities to do. I try to catch up with friends and plan trips with friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I hang out with friends. I go out and see a flick or eat at a restaurant. I try to do something on a Friday night because it is nice to just be active and social.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a Ballroom dancer and teacher. I go out almost every weekend meeting up with friends and dancing the night away. I enjoy all kinds of dance styles. I travel as far as St. Louis and Chicago. My hope is that I will find somebody that is willing to try to dance with me. Not asking you to love it, just give it a chance.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a gentleman that will bring you a flower, open your door for you and treat you like a lady then message me.