Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jon516

25 M Seoul, South Korea

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Going to try to keep this to the point! If you want to know more please just ask!

My name is Jon, just turned 25 a couple weeks ago (goodbye early 20s I guess?)

-I tend to prefer spending time with a smaller group of closer friends rather than a big group of acquaintances.

-I spend a lot of my free time studying Korean. That might sound a bit nerdy, oh well. I'm getting better every day!

-As of 8 months ago (before coming here and since I've been here) I've lost just over 30kg and quit smoking. I still have a long way to go but I'm happy with the progress I've made!

-That last point being said I spend a good amount of my free time exercising (I try to go 5-6 days a week)

-I love cooking and I'm happy that I have finally gotten to start cooking again since moving here!
What I’m doing with my life
Like a lot of expats living here I work in ESL. That means I get to spend my days hanging out with the most adorable kids I've ever met. I feel like I make my job way harder than it needs to be sometimes, but I have gotten more satisfaction from my work here than I ever have before. I plan on staying here in Korea for quite a while so it hasn't bothered me doing a lot of work!
I’m really good at
This is hard....I'd like to say learning Korean, it seems like I am picking things up pretty quickly since I've only been studying a couple months but I still feel SO nervous thinking about how to say things in public.
The first things people usually notice about me
Since moving here it is normally that I'm not a Korean! Also even though I'm not very tall I tend to stick out some here because I'm taller than a lot of average Korean people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies I'm pretty open-minded about. I can enjoy anything from a comedy to a chick flick if it is good! Taken was probably one of my all-time favorites.

I haven't been able to do much reading for fun recently unfortunately, I always find myself reading more Korean books or my teachers guides for work in my free time >br />
Food right now is honestly Korean! I am surprised by how much I have loved the food! There really hasn't been very many things I haven't liked!
The six things I could never do without
My family, my best friends, something to keep me busy (whether that be work or my studies or exercising), then I guess the simple stuff like water and food and maybe a place to sleep?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to conjugate Korean verbs. Ideas for lesson plans. How much more I can run before this song finishes playing. My family back home.
On a typical Friday night I am
It all depends on the weekend. I could be hanging out with my co-teacher and her husband in the city, spending some time with my other friends I've made in Seoul, or just hanging out at home relaxing!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hm.....even though I really enjoy horror movies, some still creep me out, and I wonder halfway through a movie why I decided to do this and how mad I'm going to be at myself that I won't be able to sleep later on.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to know more or talk! I would love to meet some cool people!