Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jonahaz

36 M Palos Heights, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Welcome. :-)

I'm an avid runner...ran my third half marathon in May and certainly have the Chicago Marathon on my Must Do list. I'm considering a transition to triathlon training to give my knees a break...

I'm a writer. I've written some fiction over the last ten years that has drawn some notice in contests and such. I have several novels-in-progress. In the last year and a half, I've restricted my focus to TV writing. I have a sci-fi show that I'm developing with my film school professor and I'm piecing together another genre series that's still in the pre-first-draft stage. I spend most of my time and energy focused on this.

Recently, I've come to the realization that my life-to-work balance is out of whack. My happiest moments are spent creating in my office or running in the woods with my dog. Roger. Socializing is something I do infrequently. But I'm forcing myself to diversify. I'm extremely ambitious and driven and see where I want to strive, but at the same time I need to seek out connection and pleasure where I am, too. So that's why I'm on here and what I'm currently working on, in terms of self-improvement.

I love to just drive and see what little American towns pop up around a bend. People and places fascinate me. I've lived all over the country and could never see myself rooted to one place forever. I want to see the world. Not touristy spots but off-the-map places.

I'm adventurous and totally open to what the world presents. I may appear sort of preppie-bland, but I don't express myself through fashion and appearance (i really don't know how - maybe you could show me?). I'm a bit awed by people with a unique style. My "look" and polite/respectful manner is a shell that contains an inner fiery creativity and insatiable hunger to push my boundaries and EXPERIENCE LIFE.

Thank you for visiting my profile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Not repeating myself?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well...putting my pants on both legs at a time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
NPR - especially "Fresh Air" (Terry Gross is my mistress - does that make me poly?)
The Corrections
Game of Thrones
Empire Falls
House of Cards
Anything Aaron Sorkin
Tale of Two Cities
Barber of Seville
...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My work, friends, family, something to read, inspiration, some money (unfortunately).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Time travel.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a minimalist.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You believe