Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jonathan_b_1975

38 M Redwood City, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've just arrived on the San Francisco Peninsula after living in the United Kingdom for the whole of my life. It's exciting, and somewhat daunting to start afresh in a new country and I am looking forward to meeting many new and interesting people.

I've been described as warm, friendly, intelligent and just a little bit quirky. I think this describes me quite well, but we shall see how well my British sense of humor fits in over here!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment, I'm splitting my time between home, work & Ikea. Having to furnish a new home abroad means I'm spending more time assembling Swedish flat pack furniture than I expected! Hopefully I'll soon be able to head out and explore the area to see what all the fuss about California is, and if it truly is the state of misconceptions!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My friends say I'm really good at organizing travel! I'm putting this to the test on a grand scale at the moment. Having secured a bank account, social security number, home, driving license & insurance, car, bed and TV all in the period of 2 weeks I think I'm doing okay.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Michael Chrichton, David Baldacci, Lee Child (Seriously, Tom Cruise as Jack Reacher - what were they thinking!)
Movies: Jaws, North By Northwest, Indiana Jones, Ghostbuster (All of them really)
TV Shows: West Wing, and a bunch of British stuff you probably haven't heard of
Show shows: Avenue Q, Cirque Du Soliel, A Few Good Men
Music: Since arriving in the US I've been listening to Classic Rock, 80s and 60s. (With the occasional 90s and 2k).
Food: Eating out, cooking in. As I've traveled around the US I make the effort to try each state's variation of BBQ. I'm definitely more a Texas sauce than a North Carolina vinegar/mustard fan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My towel obviously. Having just gone through this recently turns out the seven thing I can't do without are....
Bed, Credit Card, Chair, Car, Mobile Phone, SSN and Internet Connection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
At the moment, I spend a lot of time thinking about what I need to do next! I'll update this soon with something more revealing to who I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Heading out to some restaurant or a show.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
there are things you can show and teach me about California! Or if you want to find out about me or the UK! I can even teach you how to make the perfect Roast Beef with Yorkshire Puddings.