Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jonharris1988

26 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a card carrying member of both the Toronto Vegetarian Association, Toronto Field Naturalists & Wildlife Society, disciple of the three R's, thriftier than your grandma, avid hiker and birder, identify as an Atheist, outdoors enthusiast, budding feminist, amateur musician, organic/locally grown advocate, slight workaholic, vinyl record addict, purveyor of equality, & supporter of positive sexuality.

Moved to TO about 2 years ago but grew up in the 'burbs to the east.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a field biologist and enabling my music addiction off the clock
The first things people usually notice about me
Easy going personality and my extremely Canadian accent (lots of eh's and ar's) which people tend to confuse with an maritime accent but I grew up in the GTA
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - My library at the moment consists of Ian Rankin, Robert Rotenberg, Malcom Gladwell. I also love non-fiction involving music, nature or atheism. Growing up I was the nerd than spend his recess or spares in the library and got special permission to check out the non-reference books that weren't supposed to leave the school.

Screen - I really dig stuff with a time travel plot or gangsters (or both aka. Looper), documentaries (both film and small screen), period dramas (e.g. Murdoch Mysteries, Copper, Hell on Wheels), and smart sit-com's. I'm also a sucker for zombie related (Walking Dead!!!) or B-movie type films/programs.

Music - I cannot express how much of a nerd I am when it comes to music. I will listen to anything once but generally stick to blues, jazz, rock, folk, and alternative country. I could list all the sub-genres but I don't want to waste your time since the list would exceed 30 different types of music. I'm a big fan of CBC radio 2 and Indie 88.1 because of the eclectic range of genre's. I also discovered Songza from someone's profile on here and if you haven't visited the site yet give it a whirl, I promise you will not be disappointed.

I also dabble in playing several instruments such as harmonica (my primary), guitar, bass, drums, the human voice, mouth harp, horns......

Food - Don't really have favourites, except for KD which will always be a favourite and deep regret since it's processed food. I'll try anything once, as long as its vegetarian or vegan.

I will mention though I am starting to lean more towards the vegan way of life.

I'm going to add another list of favourites:
Favourite Haunts in Ontario (Urban and Natural):

- Rouge Park
- Albion Hills Conservation Area
- High Park (Toronto)
- Turkey Point
- Pelee Point National Park
- Algonquin Park
- Manitoulin Island
- Thickson's Woods
- Queen St. West (and East during Jazz Fest)
- the Danforth
- The Big Carrot
- Toronto Islands
- Evergreen Brickworks
- Any Record Store
- Wilson & Lee Music
- Cosmo Music
- Bon Echo Park
- Lynde Shores Conservation Area
- Owl Woods (Amherst Island)
The six things I could never do without
would have to be:
- the ability to perceive or create music,
- mediums to quench my thirst for knowledge (be it through internet, literature, hands-on, or word of mouth),
- diversity on the planet
- personal identity
- other rationale, like-minded individuals
- to be able to put pen to paper
On a typical Friday night I am
generally at home strumming away on an acoustic while watching some television and browsing the internet (yes, I multi-task) before reading a few chapters of a book and listening to CBC radio 2 before drifting off to sleep. Some may call that lame and unadventurous but I'm content with it as a typical Friday night.

On an atypical Friday night, I'm out with friends (usually downtown) enjoying a few drinks. On a really really atypical night (generally during the spring), I'm conducting amphibian surveys (monitoring frog/toad breeding calls) somewhere in the province.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you read something in profile that interests you (particularly the parks listed, I'm currently looking for a new hiking buddy) and you'd like to break the convention that the guy messages first.