Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jonnnney

30 M Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:13am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a physicist CPA who enjoys rave music and the culture of burning man. I do now bow to social convention. My goals in life are to be better than I was yesterday and enjoying myself.

Indifference and fire are my drugs of choice. I care what my friends do I just don't normally have a preference. Fire spinning provides a great deal of focus and it's pretty.

I have no issue leaving my comfort zone, but I can be fairly awkward is situations involving normal people doing normal things.
What I’m doing with my life
For work I am a small accounting firm in North Raleigh. Mostly managing clients and audits during the year and corporate/individual taxes during busy season.

For play I am either dancing to electronic music, spinning my LED contact staff to electronic music, or spinning fire contact staff, normally to electronic music. I do enjoy both spinning and dancing to other styles of music, but I started with EDM and it is normally the most welcoming crowd.

In my downtime I am practicing contact staff, working on costumes, thinking about fun things to do with my fire art, and watching a decent amount of netflix.

I am always looking for new and interesting ways to have fun.
I’m really good at
* Combining normal things in unique ways.

For example:
I built a fire tornado machine, it creates a 2 foot tall spinning column of fire in 3 different colors. It has 5 parts in total: 2 trash cans, 1 teapot, 1 sculpting wheel, and 1 RC car.

Also:
* Being direct
* Enjoying the moment
* Ignoring things that don't matter
* Critical Thinking
The first things people usually notice about me
When playing people normally notice my costume or toys. I have a few different masks that I get recognized in faster than my normal visage.

In the muggle world people normally notice my necklace. It is either the symbol for my home burn or a symbol for Raleigh's group of burners. I wear it instead of a tie and it keeps me grounded.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like fantasy books. I read as an escape and most other genres don't get my creative juices flowing.

With regard to television I enjoy the traditional science fiction/fantasy tropes; Game of Thrones, Star Trek, Lord of the Rings. However the shows I like most are those set in modern times which are slightly off-kilter like Grimm or Lost Girl.

I have recently started enjoying British comedy shows like Mock the Week or 8 out of 10 cats, they are just so good at dry humor.

My favorite style of music is electronic dance music (EDM) examples are house, dubstep, drum and bass, etc. Each sub-genre of EDM has its own feel. I like trance because I can move my entire body to it for hours at a time. I like Dubstep because it is fast yet inconsistent making it a challenge to dance to. I like electro-swing because it is slow enough to try new dance moves but fast enough to keep me going.

I like food that is both easy to prepare and healthy. Most of what I eat comes from Trader Joe's or Costco.
The six things I could never do without
Having fun, challenging my views, good friends, family, new experiences, free time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New things to build, what fire toy I want to learn next, and how I feel about current events.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays aren't particularly special for me. When I go out it am:

Dancing like a mad man while emitting light like a pixie. Passing out lights so others can do the same. Working on other costumes while I catch my breathe.

or

Spinning fire at a friends house or certain fire friendly bars downtown.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I occasionally wear women's clothing!! Not to crossdress or to feel pretty mind you, it is simply easier to find women's clothing with interesting colors and designs. I do need to learn how to expand pockets though.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
There are two kinds of people in this world: those that are impressed by seeing something exceptional and those that are inspired by seeing something exceptional. Message me if you know which one you are.