Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jonnym72

41 M Brighton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Shit, here goes…

I'm going to keep this brief. I'm also going to answer some of these odd headings that follow even though I think it's pretty much all nonsense.

Okay, I'm a single father of a five year old. She's amazing; being a good dad and having a good relationship with her is very important to me. It's big and it's for life, but it's far from everything there is about me. I've arrived at this grown up situation without actually being all that 'grown up'...pretty much the same as virtually all of my friends and just about all of you on here it seems….
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm building up my freelance journalism ism while juggling school runs and keeping house, plus riding bikes around east and west sussex – "it never gets easier, you just get faster" – whacking shuttlecocks around the Brighton and Worthing leagues (so keeping fairly fit) and having some good times….

Taking it easy, not getting too concerned about what I'm doing with my life. Laid back
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
…haha, being difficult, asking awkward questions, verging on grumpy old man perhaps. I've become adept at duration drinking and riding bikes. Quite good at badminton but reached a plateau some years ago. Pretty good at what earns me money and being honest, thorough and thoughtful. I've got integrity, an acute sense of romanticism and I'm passionate on stuff, historical subjects and such like….good cook
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's no coincidence that this is the question/statement that gets the most number of evasive answers like this one…how the f**k should I know what people first notice about me? That I'm in their way?

Beard's going grey. Great
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Birdsong by Faulks and The Count of Monte Cristo and lots more besides…films from Taxi Driver to Tyrannosaur, music from the Beatles to Simon & Garfunkel, Kings of Convenience, John Grant, etc etc. I'm 41. The Smiths, Primal Scream, Massive Attack, Mondays, Roses and repetitive beats were a big part of life from 16 onwards….
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Six things I hold dear, other than nearest and dearest family and friends:

Black pudding, poached egg, bacon and grilled tomato – on one fork
A good working shower
Early morning rides on country lanes in winter, or summer, all seasons
Lie ins…waking up when I'm ready to
Occasional proper good night out, dressed up or shabby chic
Feet up
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
besides the obvious: work, everything that's going on, my daughter is beautiful and funny and throws great shapes for a five year old; I get quite philosophical about most things, what's important etc
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either in with my feet up, or out improv stylee
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's all up above
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to